We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel....very comfortable and expansive.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport
Ranked #28 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel....very comfortable and expansive.”
Reviewed March 3, 2007

This Embassy Suites was wonderful...reasonably priced, the front desk staff were a joy to work with after getting stranded in Minneapolis.

The restaurant was superb, and there is an ample, "upper-scale" salad bar/soup area to go with or outside of your entrees for an extra $4.00. ($10.00 for the salad bar alone.)

My employee and I got rooms very quickly and both had a very pleasant night's sleep. Quality of linens was lovely. Air conditioning and heat worked great. The bathroom was perfectly fine and the housekeeping were excellent. Water pressure and temperature were always consistent.

Decor was very nicely appointed. Bathrooms were perfectly stocked with amenities and ample towels, etc.

There is a free large shuttle to the airport.

I highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Liked — Spaciousness, cleanliness and restaurant
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank mimifg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    321
    210
    168
    61
See reviews for
441
145
48
359
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cleveland, oh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2006

This is the perfect hotel for the family getaway. Located right off the bypass and close to the Airport as well as the Mall of America this hotel has the perfect location. The rooms are large and very well maintained. Everything is first class, from the morning breakfast to the evening dining options. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We spent three nights here during the Thanksgiving holiday and they really went out of their way to accomodate me family. If you are looking for a great place to stay in the southern part of Minneapolis area this is it!

  • Liked — The entire experience was great!
  • Disliked — Leaving.
  • Tips/Secrets — Make your reservations early and plan to stay over!
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank pastortimw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato
Level Contributor
67 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2006

Rooms are newly renovated and are great. Very nice bedding package. Updated and bright shower. Great new furniture! Everything is very clean.

Breakfast was great .. larger selection than most Embassy Suites. Plenty of room at breakfast as well which was a nice surprise. Staff was very good at clearing dishes.

Staff seems upbeat and friendly.

Nice that there are security staff working weekends to keep unruly parties to a minimum.

You can't go wrong with this hotel or the Hilton next door if in the MSP area.

  • Liked — Clean, renovated rooms
  • Disliked — Internet was on/off. Bill to room feature didn't work (HHonors members may wish to select the bonus pts. vs. free internet to be safe)
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask for a room not facing the light rail (some noise)
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank manktripguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somewhere over the rainbow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2006

We stayed here while I had some medical appointments and such, and found the hotel to be very nice.
The location is great, the rooms are really comfortable with an awesome bed, and two tvs with a sitting room and decent sized table.
The breakfast was pretty good.... but they run out of food if you go late. Also it gets pretty crowded in there during the breakfast rush.
We got a pretty good price via the hotel website. The hotel is undergoing a complete renovation and we thought they're doing a wonderful job.
We liked the computer stations in the lobby, it was very convenient and was set up so that people would quickly do what they needed to and then free up the computer for someone else. We never had to wait to get on a computer.
The front desk had print-outs ready for us when we asked for directions to someplace.
The hotel is located super close to the MSP airport. It's also right down the street from the MOA. Overall, we had a great experience, and would definately come back.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank princesschloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2006

The Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport was a great hotel. They picked us up very quickly at the Humphrey Terminal at MSP. They explained on the phone where to find the shuttle. Check-In was very fast and effecient, and after a request to get a room on a higher floor, they smiled and put us on the 10th floor (the top). The Elevators were fast and the room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable and housekeeping was very fast getting some extra pillows. The restaurant in the atrium was wonderful, the food was great. The evening managers reception was a very nice touch and the breakfast was very ample. Housekeeping staff was very pleasant offering greetings whenever passed by. The shuttle for the Mall left every hour on the 15's and it was always on time with friendly drivers. I would def. stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — The Atrium-Style of the lobby.
  • Disliked — The Mall and Airport shuttle only leaves once an hour.
  • Tips/Secrets — Take advantage of the shuttle, save the cab fares.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank patrickord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza MSP Airport - Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport
Address: 7901 34th Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55425-1605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport hotel near Mall of America is located close to many Bloomington MN attractions. Our complimentary shuttle provides transportation to the American Girl Store in Mall of America or Minneapolis St. Paul MSP airport just 1 mile from the hotel. Visit Nickelodeon Universe or the Water Park of America just minutes from this Bloomington, MN hotel. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations offer the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport hotel stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary manager's reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. Woolley's Steakhouse, winner of 2009 Minnesota's Beef Backer's award, is well known as the best steakhouse in the South Metro. We offer our guests a first class dining experience. Our 150 seat dining room overlooks running brooks and the tropical hotel atrium creating a dining atmosphere like no other. Cuisine offers wide variety of grilled meats, poultry and fish. Extensive lunch menu features include famous salad bar and a wide array of sandwiches and hot and cold entrees. Our fine dining menu offers daily Chef Specials. An excellent wine list accompanies your choice of entrees. Extensive dessert menu available for lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport Hotel Bloomington
Minneapolis Airport Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Bloomington
Bloomington Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Airport Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing