We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with wonderful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport
Ranked #27 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dubuque, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with wonderful staff!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

First off, we ended up here by chance. Our regular place was full so we choose this hotel. I must say, Denica at the front desk was wonderful. We ended up with a corner room which had more space and a wonderful view. Shuttle driver was awesome as well! The breakfast in the morning was great. Long lines at times, but worth it I felt! Sure it might not be as update as some but I felt it was a great value!

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room. We had 622.
See more room tips
Green Features: Might be our new favorite place and glad they are "green" friendly!
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beastofburdenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent stay with us. We are happy that we were able to provide you a place to stay with such short notice and that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    329
    212
    171
    65
See reviews for
454
145
49
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lombard, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
1,889 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

The main goal was to be close to the mall and it is very very close as in you can see the mall from out front. It is a standard Embassy Suites which I like. I didn't find anything wrong with the stay. The people were nice, the room was clean, the breakfast was good, and the location was what I was looking for.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank LostALot22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for filling out a survey on your stay with us. I am happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that the staff was welcoming. I appreciate your comments and thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We have stayed here before and have not had the experience we did this time. This room was so outdated. The air didn't work at night, the toilet didn't flush and the mattress on the sofa sleeper was so full of springs we couldn't use it as planned. We did complain to the front desk and they did comp our night but it was quite disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that your air conditioning was not working and that the sofa sleeper was not comfortable. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention and I have addressed your concerns with the team to ensure that the problem is fixed. We hope to see you back again so that we can exceed your expectations! Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
1,082 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I can't help feeling when entering the doors of this hotel that I am back in the 80's. The once very impressive atrium, just feels it is of a by gone era. On the other hand - the rooms are large, you have actually two rooms - a living room and a bed room a comfortable bed. Service is nice and welcoming. The breakfast is mediocre but respect to the morning crew making cook to order omelets in a swift manner.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reslimpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvthesuitelife, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. I appreciate your comments. I am happy to hear about the welcoming service and the efficiency of the breakfast cook. We do recieve positive comments regarding the space in our two room suites. I have addressed your breakfast comments with the Food and Beverage team to enhance the offerings. Your design comments are forwarded to assist with future improvements. Thank you so much for taking the time to give feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, MN, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

It was so so. I've had better service. Maybe they had a off day. The lite-rail made noise all night as did the person above my room. The steam room was filthy! They put my 91 yr old mother in a non-handicapped room after I specifically asked for a walk-in shower. My room looked like they forgot to vacuum it as well. Their breakfast was typical and marginal at best. They must have run out of rolls/danish because the next thing you saw was a boat load of doughnut holes---really??

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvthesuitelife, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Please accept my apology for a stay that was so so. We strive to have much better service and experience for our guests. I am sorry this did not happen with your stay. I have addressed your concerns with my team. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback so that we can improve our offerings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Furniture in room was grimy - yuck. A/C was non existent. If it weren't for ability to open window in bedroom, it would have been unbearable, but that allowed outside noise to make the stay poor. This property needs a major overhaul, or change the brand to Motel 6 or something more deserving of the poor quality of the property.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank MFrosto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvthesuitelife, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review to all the managers regarding all of the issues you mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2014

It's not an overly friendly hotel, we have stayed at other Embassy Suites in Florida totally different experience! Please help your staff to be more friendly! It's a beautiful chain of hotel chains. We will probably go to the Bloomington location next time as they have rooms with the option of hot tubs in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvthesuitelife, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Please accept my apology for the lack of friendliness that you found during your stay. I am discussing this with my service team to ensure that we appear more open and friendly in the future. Thank you for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza MSP Airport - Mall of America
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport
Address: 7901 34th Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55425-1605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport hotel near Mall of America is located close to many Bloomington MN attractions. Our complimentary shuttle provides transportation to the American Girl Store in Mall of America or Minneapolis St. Paul MSP airport just 1 mile from the hotel. Visit Nickelodeon Universe or the Water Park of America just minutes from this Bloomington, MN hotel. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations offer the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport hotel stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary manager's reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. Woolley's Steakhouse, winner of 2009 Minnesota's Beef Backer's award, is well known as the best steakhouse in the South Metro. We offer our guests a first class dining experience. Our 150 seat dining room overlooks running brooks and the tropical hotel atrium creating a dining atmosphere like no other. Cuisine offers wide variety of grilled meats, poultry and fish. Extensive lunch menu features include famous salad bar and a wide array of sandwiches and hot and cold entrees. Our fine dining menu offers daily Chef Specials. An excellent wine list accompanies your choice of entrees. Extensive dessert menu available for lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport Hotel Bloomington
Minneapolis Airport Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Bloomington
Bloomington Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Airport Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing