We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud hotel with rooms that need updating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport
Ranked #28 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Loud hotel with rooms that need updating”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the proximity to the airport- a 5 minute drive to either terminal. However, the Hilton and the Crowne Plaza are also right next door. This hotel was so loud with many different groups of kids and adults running around until the wee hours of the morning. Also the bathroom was not clean with hair on the floor and in the tub-gross! We will definitely be back to staying at the Hilton before early morning flights.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNmom535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvthesuitelife, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
First let me thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience at our hotel. I was saddened to hear you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. We apologize for the bathroom issues. Your feedback proves to be invaluable and I have forwarded these comments to the appropriate departments for immediate improvements. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    334
    220
    173
    67
See reviews for
465
147
50
368
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ankeny, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stay at the Embassy Suites in Des Moines so maybe my expectations were a little high but you could tell the room wasn't cleaned very well. Fingerprints all over the wood. Found a stain on one of the sheets. Bathroom didn't look very clean. Was unaware that the pool was closed. I appreciated the complimentary breakfast and the snacks in the afternoon.

It just needs upgraded and better cleaning service.

Room Tip: The interstate is pretty loud. It didn't bother me in particular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank aumale14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvthesuitelife, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
First let me thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience at our hotel. I was saddened to hear you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. We apologize for the room cleanliness issues. Your feedback proves to be invaluable and I have forwarded these comments to the appropriate departments for immediate improvements. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The room was great as always at Embassy, however, the evening social was greatly lacking. From past visits to other Embassy Suites, I expected more than chips and salsa. The drinks were good, but the lack of snacks was disappointing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRMILLER_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I really enjoyed our stay at the Embassy Suites hotel. They have a great breakfast buffet and evening reception for guests. The restaurant on site had very good food. The staff is very attentive and friendly. It is in a great location for the Mall of America and the rooms are all 2 room suites. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahpeton, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Front desk staff (2 young ladies) was GREAT. Received early access to room & other rooms in group were convenient. Location is great for Mall of America & restaurants. The hotel can get extremely busy. Peak times could use more luggage carts, maybe a few could be in the store room and brought out at the peak times.

Room Tip: Corner (executive) room has a lot of space. North side can watch airplanes, but sometimes you also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GH522013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Free parking (though you are not guaranteed to have a space as we found out), breakfast is by the book - but complimentary to those on a budget. VERY close to public transit to downtown. Very family friendly. The pool was filled with children, but they do have adult only hours which is nice. They could use some general improvements to the ceiling and walls - but overall, the price makes this a very good place to stay in the twin cities.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We are your average family of 5 and don't often take overnight trips but it's been a long winter. With that said I would've liked to not have to worry about things that should've been included. We paid extra for wireless internet and when we got there they claimed to be having a network issue, which is fine except we were not issued a refund. When you would call the front desk for any reason the phone would ring for over a minute, every time. We utilized their pool on two separate occasions and both times they were out of towels which were supposed to have been provided. I could've been fine with that too if there had been a house phone in the pool area in order to notify someone from the staff. Also the temp of the pool seemed to be set too low for my children. There is a sign on the door when you exit the pool area to dry off completely. We left soaking wet and freezing! The floor just outside pool area is tile and obviously very slippery when wet. We could've got hurt or worse someone that walked on that wet floor after us could've been injured. After the first time to the pool I walked over to the front desk to ask for towels. There were only 2 staff members and their phones were constantly ringing. The employee asked me how she could help but while she was listening to me she had her hand on the telephone receiver, readying herself to answer it, which made me feel like a nuisance. We paid $17 for an in-room movie after we got the kids to bed to find out the color on the television was completely off! At that point we weren't going to call anyone from maintenance because of our three sleeping children. Free breakfast was great but don't plan on eating in their beautiful atrium because there won't be any available seating on a busy weekend. Overall nice hotel with some unfortunate oversights.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linds206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvthesuitelife, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Linds206
Thank you for taking the time to detail your stay. I am reviewing your information with my team to enhance services in the future. Look forward to seeing you in the future
Yvonne Jeziorski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza MSP Airport - Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport
Address: 7901 34th Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55425-1605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport hotel near Mall of America is located close to many Bloomington MN attractions. Our complimentary shuttle provides transportation to the American Girl Store in Mall of America or Minneapolis St. Paul MSP airport just 1 mile from the hotel. Visit Nickelodeon Universe or the Water Park of America just minutes from this Bloomington, MN hotel. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations offer the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport hotel stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary manager's reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. Woolley's Steakhouse, winner of 2009 Minnesota's Beef Backer's award, is well known as the best steakhouse in the South Metro. We offer our guests a first class dining experience. Our 150 seat dining room overlooks running brooks and the tropical hotel atrium creating a dining atmosphere like no other. Cuisine offers wide variety of grilled meats, poultry and fish. Extensive lunch menu features include famous salad bar and a wide array of sandwiches and hot and cold entrees. Our fine dining menu offers daily Chef Specials. An excellent wine list accompanies your choice of entrees. Extensive dessert menu available for lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport Hotel Bloomington
Minneapolis Airport Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Bloomington
Bloomington Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Airport Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing