We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport
Ranked #28 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Overall very good hotel. Manager's reception could offer something other than chips and pretzels. I was not able to adjust room temperature, too hot to sleep well. Furnishings were very modern and room was clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jackie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,194)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

851 - 857 of 1,194 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

While following the standard Embassy Suites layout, this hotel seemed a little worn. Bathroom was very small and had no exhaust fan. Walls were very thin and we could here our neighbors every move in the bathroom. Complementary breakfast was not as good as I had remembered from other Embassy Suites. Shuttle to Mall of America was convenient if it's schedule meshed with yours.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Our family stayed here for a wedding. Our room was a little shabby (sofa/chair in main room), but beds were comfortable and room was clean! Bathroom could use an overhaul, but was clean. Overall, the wedding experience was great! Food was wonderful, drinks were good, banquet facility was outstanding. gathering areas were clean, attractive, and well maintained. Breakfast offerings were incredible - good variety, hot and delicious. Excellent value for the money!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Karis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had a great 2 night girls weekend stay at this hotel. Rooms were spacious and we liked having a small table and mini fridge in the room. Breakfast was busy but there is ample seating available, especially in the bar. Shuttle to Mall of America was more convenient than driving and parking. Only complaint about the hotel is the guest parking. Both Friday night and Saturday night the main lot was full (probably from guests at special events). We had to park in adjoining overflow lot that wasn't paved and not well lit. We felt safe but would have preferred a paved parking lot.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiciaBedicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Experience was excellent from the moment we checked in until the time we left. Because we arrived late the staff who checked us in let us know dinner would be served until 11:00 pm. The food was excellently prepared and delicious! One of the best rib eye steaks I've ever had.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed here one night while traveling through MSP for business. The Embassy Suites was nice enough, clean and the staff was friendly. Sometimes when you stay at airport hotels it can be a bit dicey, but this property was fine. The only comment that I would add was that the furniture in my room seemed a little worn out and "slimey". It doies need updated and upgraded.No big deal though really and not a deal-breaker. I'd stay here again...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HudsonScooterMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Just did a 4 day stay in Minneapolis and didn't need a rental car. Airport is within 5-10 min drive from airport. Hotel shuttle runs every 30 min from the hotel to the airport. Riding the lightrail to/from airport only takes about 3-4 minutes and the lightrail stop is directly in front of the hotel. Only takes about 5 minutes on lightrail to Mall of America and the hotel shuttle has daily runs to/from Mall of America once an hour. 30 minute ride to downtown Minneapolis on the lightrail and cost $1.75 one way. Downtown has a shopping district and several night clubs, bars, restaraunts and plenty of theaters. Breakfast was awesome and the manager's special was adequate. Great value!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza MSP Airport - Mall of America
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport

Address: 7901 34th Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55425-1605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $146 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport hotel near Mall of America is located close to many Bloomington MN attractions. Our complimentary shuttle provides transportation to the American Girl Store in Mall of America or Minneapolis St. Paul MSP airport just 1 mile from the hotel. Visit Nickelodeon Universe or the Water Park of America just minutes from this Bloomington, MN hotel. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations offer the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport hotel stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary manager's reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. Woolley's Steakhouse, winner of 2009 Minnesota's Beef Backer's award, is well known as the best steakhouse in the South Metro. We offer our guests a first class dining experience. Our 150 seat dining room overlooks running brooks and the tropical hotel atrium creating a dining atmosphere like no other. Cuisine offers wide variety of grilled meats, poultry and fish. Extensive lunch menu features include famous salad bar and a wide array of sandwiches and hot and cold entrees. Our fine dining menu offers daily Chef Specials. An excellent wine list accompanies your choice of entrees. Extensive dessert menu available for lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport Hotel Bloomington
Minneapolis Airport Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Bloomington
Bloomington Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Airport Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing