We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“familiar hotel needs updating.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport
Ranked #28 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

rooms are big, quiet. cold fridge.soft beds, comfy pillows. but after 10 pm couldn't get hot water, ran out of kleenex with no backup, internet wasn't free but all in all we love atrium and free breakfast but juice machine wasn't giving good OJ. would like glass cups for coffee for those who do not have to run off with it to go. slept great though!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debrabraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,192)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

862 - 868 of 1,193 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

Solid hotel, great breakfast, large economic room for the price, pretty fancy hotel to me. pool and hot tub are nice. close to the mall and light rail was cool too. idk what else to write, but it is making me put 200 characters so i am just rambling on about nothing, blah blah, poop scoop, dog, muffin, house, car, bike, banana, obama, sucks, hashtag, arctic cat, ron burgandy, stay classy duluth, minneapolis, st. paul

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Zack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Having stayed at the Bloomington Embassy several times in the past, this was our family's first visit to the Airport Embassy. We've always been satisfied with our experience, and this was no exception. Staff was very accommodating, even on a busy weekend. Although we had little time to enjoy some extras like pool, manager's reception and breakfast, we got our money's worth in other areas such as comfort, shuttle transportation and friendly employees.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Natalie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is the least appealing of all the Embassy Suites my husband and I have stayed in. First, they shut the heating and AC systems down in the "transition months" like October because some people are always too hot or too cold "so we compensate with space heaters and fans." This is the craziest thing I've ever heard and we were baking in our east-facing room. There were no fans available during the first night of our stay so the front desk suggested we open the balcony door and the front door ... we're supposed to sleep like that?

Who designed the buffet/atrium area? The self-serve food like eggs and potatoes are adjacent to the omelet station so you have to wait behind all the make-your-own omelet customers just to get a scoop of potatoes. There are trees in the atrium in odd places so you can't move around tables. The sodas and juices are at one end of the hall; coffee and tea at the other.

Like some Embassy Suites -- again, terrible design -- the bathroom is in the bedroom, rather than the common area. Makes no sense.

The acoustics of the place are terrible. We were on the 9th of 10 floors on a Saturday night and people were being very loud in the atrium in the middle of the night. I could hear everything trying to sleep in the living area.

Sorry, this is our last stay at this hotel. The uncomfortable room temperature did it for us.

Room Tip: As high as possible to escape the non-stop atrium noise and echoes.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I have stayed her several times and all have been very satisfying. I recomended this Hotel to friends and also have taken business clients there also. The rooms are comfortable and the hospitality has always been 5 star. I recomend this place to anybody who wants a great room, good food and friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

A pile of clipped toe nails sat in the hallway outside our room for 2 days. We mentioned it to a housekeeper on our elevator, but nothing was ever done about it while we were there. Hotel breakfast and drinks was awesome. Room was quiet and pretty clean. Hotel needs to work on the little things to make it a true Embassy experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvthesuitelife, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience. Thank you for your kind comments on complimentary breakfast and evening reception. We appreciate that you found your room clean and quiet. I can understand how the toe nails would leave a lasting impression. I am sorry that you went through this. We always try to do everything that we can to ensure that our guests have a clean and comfortable stay. I apologize that we fell short of this goal with you. I am reviewing your comments with my team, to help with the understanding of how important the details are. We hope you'll give us another chance and stay with us again the next time you're in town!

Best regards
Yvonne Jeziorski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Really loud construction for remodeling in the afternoon and evening. Do not try to watch a sports event in the bar unless you have ear plugs... Skip the managers happy hour, very cheap bottom shelf liquor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvthesuitelife, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a positive stay with us. We always try to do everything that we can to ensure that our guests have a quiet and comfortable stay. I apologize that we fell short of this goal with you. I am reviewing your comments with my team, to improve for the future. We hope you'll give us another chance and stay with us again the next time you're in town!

Best regards,
Yvonne Jeziorski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza MSP Airport - Mall of America
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport

Address: 7901 34th Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55425-1605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $146 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport hotel near Mall of America is located close to many Bloomington MN attractions. Our complimentary shuttle provides transportation to the American Girl Store in Mall of America or Minneapolis St. Paul MSP airport just 1 mile from the hotel. Visit Nickelodeon Universe or the Water Park of America just minutes from this Bloomington, MN hotel. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations offer the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport hotel stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary manager's reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. Woolley's Steakhouse, winner of 2009 Minnesota's Beef Backer's award, is well known as the best steakhouse in the South Metro. We offer our guests a first class dining experience. Our 150 seat dining room overlooks running brooks and the tropical hotel atrium creating a dining atmosphere like no other. Cuisine offers wide variety of grilled meats, poultry and fish. Extensive lunch menu features include famous salad bar and a wide array of sandwiches and hot and cold entrees. Our fine dining menu offers daily Chef Specials. An excellent wine list accompanies your choice of entrees. Extensive dessert menu available for lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport Hotel Bloomington
Minneapolis Airport Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Bloomington
Bloomington Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Airport Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing