We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Embassy Suites Review” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
GreenLeadersBronze level
oak park, United States
1 review
“Embassy Suites Review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel was great. very beautiful setting, room was very clean. The walls are paper thin, but did not hear any voices or noise after 10pm. Not enough seatting in the restaurant for breakfast. Had to have my breakfast in my room. I would stay here again. they were able to give me an early check in, which was very much appreciated. Everything was very convenient and the staff was very helpful. The room was great. Lots of space. Love the fridge/microwave. It was a great experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    308
    200
    152
    49
See reviews for
413
136
47
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Had a great stay at this Embassy Suites. Appears to be an older Embassy but it is well kept and very clean. The front desk staff was very friendly. The Managers reception had great snacks and free adult beverages! Bartender remembered me each time I returned and was already making my drink before I got to the counter. Due to an early morning flight, my coworker and I decided to drop the car off at the airport and have the hotel shuttle pick us up. The shuttle arrived very quickly and returned us to the hotel. He even offered to take us a schedule of the hotel shuttle to the Mall of America. Unfortunately, we had a very early morning flight so we were not able to experience the free breakfast. Hotel is very close to the airport and easy access off of the interstate. Restaurants and shopping, including the largest mall in America very close.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FD911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

WHY you are coming to Minneapolis, determines where you should stay. This lovely hotel is centrally located and boasts a lovely lobby, great breakfast, and decent evening cocktail hour. The free shuttle to the Mall of America and the Airport are very nice. The light rail system also leaves from your doorstep allowing access to Downtown Minneapolis and the rest of the city. The staff are friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrSunshine777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have stayed at Embassy Suites in the past and usually thought favorably of them. I was charged the full rate as a H-Honors guest because the hotel was "sold out". near non-existent water pressure for a day meant that I couldn't even get a shower for my $159/night room. They couldn't even afford to place a waste can in the bathroom or stock the shampoo!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Antoinette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvthesuitelife, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Antoinette T
Thank you for taking the time post a review of your recent stay was us. Please accept my apology for the concerns that you have written. We always do our best to ensure the highest level of service and accommodations, unfortunately we have fallen short for you. I have taken your comments and relayed them to our housekeeping team regarding the oversight of the shampoo in an effort to rectify the issue you had so that it doesn't happen again. We are constantly monitoring our prices to ensure that we are a good value with the suite, breakfast and managers reception included. The engineering team has corrected the water pressure and is monitoring it. Thank you for your feedback and hope that the next time you're in the Minneapolis area, you'll stay with us again! Best regards, Yvonne Jeziorski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

When staying for four nights for business I walked in to several treats and a personal letter welcoming me. Awesome. Manager reception every night chips, salsa, popcorn, carrots, celery same every night. Bummer. Breakfast every am nothing but small paper cups for coffee, cut up fruit was oranges and grapefruit . Bummer. Cold first I kept turning up heat and slept with robe and socks on bummer. Next night called down to desk and was told either whole motel goes to heat or stays on air . Would I like a small portable heater? Guy who brought it up awesome very nice plugged it in. The fact that rooms had to have these fire hazard plug in heaters wrong wrong wrong. Never did get warm in the bedroom even after closing off other room. Carpet in bedroom stained. Paint smudged walls. Yuck . Ate in restaurant had horrible service but walleye fish was fantastic. Business center no paper but call to desk since the center is on the 4th floor paper was there very promptly. Your people rock at the embassy suites in bloomington, your location is excellent but lack of breakfast fruit, stained carpet and most of all no heat but with a fire hazard I will not be back

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KariF642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvthesuitelife, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear KariF642

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay. I apologize that it was not all positive. I am happy to hear the welcome amenity and letter were well received as well as the service. I have discussed your comments with my team to correct. Guest safety and hotel cleanliness are very important to me and my team.

We thank you for your feedback and hope that the next time you're in town you'll stay with us again!

Regards, Yvonne Jeziorski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel is very friendly and welcoming. It is a very clean, comfortable place to stay. We really enjoyed the evening reception and complimentary breakfast. Food and drinks were excellent. We liked the idea that everything was so handy. The steak house and bar and restaurant were right there and we just had to walk across the street to catch the train to go down town Minneapolis.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I spent 2 nights here on a girl's getaway. Starting with the Atrium (9 stories high) and all the plants and trees and water features.... just a great atmosphere! The Bartender (Jose) was professional and warmly welcomed everyone. Drinks were great and the snacks were average but all was free so no complaints!!
Our suite was a living room area with a pullout couch, a big chair and a table with chairs. There is a wet bar area with a fridge, micro, and coffee maker. The bedroom has 2 double beds (I wish it was 2 Queen beds).
Breakfast was wonderful. Made to order eggs( with a very pleasant Chef), meats,fruits, bakery everything one would want to see at breakfast was there.
We had pizza from the Bar one night it was ok/good.
Loved that the Light Rail was steps away from the hotel. This was a huge factor in choosing this hotel. We took it into downtown Minneapolis (it also goes directly to MOA from the hotel) and it was a breeze to figure out. You can't go wrong with a one way fare of $1.75!!! It is very clean and safe to ride. Don't forget that Minneapolis is connected by Skywalks for many blocks. We got off at Nicollet Mall and walked to the Theater District in the Skywalk while it was raining outside! It is a bit confusing but exciting to figure out!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Wonderful staff (including the nice Housekeeper)and beautiful views!

Room Tip: Higher floor = nicer Atrium view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WISALSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza MSP Airport - Mall of America
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport
Address: 7901 34th Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport hotel near Mall of America is located close to many Bloomington MN attractions. Our complimentary shuttle provides transportation to the American Girl Store in Mall of America or Minneapolis St. Paul MSP airport just 1 mile from the hotel. Visit Nickelodeon Universe or the Water Park of America just minutes from this Bloomington, MN hotel. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations offer the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport hotel stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary manager's reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. Woolley's Steakhouse, winner of 2009 Minnesota's Beef Backer's award, is well known as the best steakhouse in the South Metro. We offer our guests a first class dining experience. Our 150 seat dining room overlooks running brooks and the tropical hotel atrium creating a dining atmosphere like no other. Cuisine offers wide variety of grilled meats, poultry and fish. Extensive lunch menu features include famous salad bar and a wide array of sandwiches and hot and cold entrees. Our fine dining menu offers daily Chef Specials. An excellent wine list accompanies your choice of entrees. Extensive dessert menu available for lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport Hotel Bloomington
Minneapolis Airport Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Bloomington
Bloomington Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Airport Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing