We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the usual Embassy Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 14, 2013

An excellent Embassy Suites close to the KMSP airport. This Embassy Suites is similar in layout
to other Embassy Suites locations and has the familiar shape and atrium. Gym facilities are
available 24 hours a day. There is a coffee bar, a steakhouse, and a bar which is tucked away
into the southeast corner. There is a little shop that opens a 7am so guests can, well, shop.

Ask at the front desk for the WiFi promotion if there is no promotion provided with your
key-cards.

The lifts are relatively quiet, so there should be no problem with noise should the assigned
room be close to a lift. As with most Embassy Suites, there are two sets of lifts.

The rooms are suites, with two distinct areas. The bathrooms are slightly small and may present a space problem for sharing couples. The rooms are outfitted with an armoire instead of a closet
and a separate area with drawers. There were small balconies outside each room I have been
assigned.

The atrium is quiet, and in fact the entire hotel is quiet, as opposed to the Marriott down the
street which has a noisy lobby.

The linens are soft and the beds are comfortable. The towels, not so much so. This is a
departure that is noticable amongst mid-line hostelry: towels use to be nice and soft. Hotels
save money by using lower-quality linens and towels, and on the lifts. The Embassy Suite uses
several good-quality, spacious lifts, though.

The light-rail line is just a few hundred yards away - the rail line offers easy and cheap
access to Minneaoplis and the airport. Consider using the light-rail from the airport instead of
the (free) hotel shuttle: the rail is faster and more frequent.

The Mall of America is approximately one mile away and an easy walk with sidewalks all the way, though there is the odd construction zone.

There is a steakhouse on the ground floor called Wooley's. This steakhouse serves
medium-quality, feedlot beef at slightly inflated prices - there is no grass-fed, grass-finished
beef available. The same food can be obtained in The Corner Bar. Breakfast is the best meal of the day by far.The cooked-to-order breakfast is served on the ground floor, as is usual in most Embassy Suites. Fruits, juices, cereal, eggs, milk, coffee, and tea are all available from
630am. This is true of most Embassy Suites with the notable exception of the Embassy Suites in Bellevue, WA, which has an excellent restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terryjgardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

993 - 999 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were put in a room under the 24 hour fitness center and heard nothing but banging on the ceiling. They did move us to another room, but not a king suite. This stay was a free stay because of a problem we had with the previous stay. Because of these issues, we will never stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was the second time staying at this hotel. The location and complimentry breakfast is great. When I found out I needed to return to Minneapolis it is the firsth place I thought to stay. The shuttle to the airport and mall is also a plus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank janc3022016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I find the Embassy Suites to be great, comfortable hotels with friendly staff. This one is no exception. Chosen for the proximity to where I was doing business, but also near shopping and restaurants. Hotel is clean and comfortable. I was around the corner from the fitness room, which was convenient for me. The fitness room was in good shape, with a variety of equipment. Cooked to order breakfast was high quality. Had Walleye one night for dinner - DELICIOUS!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnaesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Loved the accomodations including staff, facility, restaurants and breakfast. Well-maintained, excellent staff, beautiful atrium. Have traveled worldwide and this ranks up there with any place that I have been a guest.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My extended family stayed at the Embassy Suites Mpls Airport for a few days for a mini-vacation in the city and to visit Mall of America. The hotel had a nice feel with an affordable price. We were all able to fit into one suite (6 adults, 2 children under 3), which was clean, comfortable, and roomy. The beds seemed a little small in width, but were super comfortable (The pull-out couch was not comfortable at all, however.) Sitting areas and kitchenette were nice and seemed fairly modern.

The interior atrium sitting areas and glass elevators gave the hotel an open, airy, and pleasant feel. The free daily breakfast included a hot bar and made-to-order omelets and pancakes with lots of other selections. It was very tasty! We also took advantage of the nightly manager's special with free drinks (we got beer, wine, margaritas, mixed drinks - they had it all!) and snacks from 5:30 to 7:30. The fitness center is large and includes many machines, and the business center has a couple computers anyone can use for internet, printing, etc.

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay, and the location was convenient.

Room Tip: Rooms on top (10th) floor are quiet, and kids loved the glass elevator rides to the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheapskate4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The staff was friendly and made the stay comfortable, and they were very helpful. I have yet to experience a better stay when it is a mandated hotel. Usually they are not as friendly or as helpful. I will be sure to reccommend this as a place to go for all my co-workers when they are in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
0.2 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza MSP Airport - Mall of America
1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport

Address: 7901 34th Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55425-1605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $124 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport hotel near Mall of America is located close to many Bloomington MN attractions. Our complimentary shuttle provides transportation to the American Girl Store in Mall of America or Minneapolis St. Paul MSP airport just 1 mile from the hotel. Visit Nickelodeon Universe or the Water Park of America just minutes from this Bloomington, MN hotel. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations offer the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport hotel stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary manager's reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. Woolley's Steakhouse, winner of 2009 Minnesota's Beef Backer's award, is well known as the best steakhouse in the South Metro. We offer our guests a first class dining experience. Our 150 seat dining room overlooks running brooks and the tropical hotel atrium creating a dining atmosphere like no other. Cuisine offers wide variety of grilled meats, poultry and fish. Extensive lunch menu features include famous salad bar and a wide array of sandwiches and hot and cold entrees. Our fine dining menu offers daily Chef Specials. An excellent wine list accompanies your choice of entrees. Extensive dessert menu available for lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport Hotel Bloomington
Minneapolis Airport Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Bloomington
Bloomington Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Airport Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing