We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport
Ranked #27 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed one night here. Positives: Close to airport and Mall of America, spacious rooms, comfortable bed and furnishings, plenty of electrical outlets. Detractions: The atrium design allows heat to rise - on the 9th floor (out of 10) it was stifling outside my room and difficult to keep cool inside, some lingering smells in restaurant area and room (I have a very sensitive nose).

Room Tip: Perhaps a lower floor would be cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wisconsonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

958 - 964 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is the loud place. Nothing against kids in this review. there were kids running, and or screaming, squealing at all hours. Unattended children running and going up/down the elevator.

The facility should hold the parents responsible and stop the madness. The airplane noise was tolerable and also the light rail.

Average at best for my 5 person family. I may not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ynotciti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvthesuitelife, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. Please accept my apology that we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noisy hallways and neighboring guests. I am working with our team to ensure that we minimize this problem in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The best thing about our stay at the Bloomington Airport location of Embassy Suites was that we were treated like family when we arrived. We made a mistake in the way we made our reservation, but the front desk staff took care of everything. They did not acted annoyed or inconvenienced. They were professional, friendly, and extrememly knowledgable. They're kind attention to our needs made us feel welcome, and got our vacation off to a fabulous start!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel staff is ridiculous. Apparently by signing a NO PARTY waiver this means groups of 4 or more can not congregate and share a laugh. After traveling for 3 months I have never been treated so rudely. Security literally threatened to kick us out of the hotel because of noise and we then were watched like small children while going outside to smoke and told to get out of the common areas. Maybe the staff and management need to focus on the lack of cleanliness and out of date furnishing instead of using nazi tactics to enforce noise. Will look elsewhere next trip for sure. Oh and watch the canned response from management if they even acknowledge this review!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mlowry0620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvthesuitelife, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

I apologize that you felt as if you were unable to enjoy your stay. The comfort and safety of all of our guests is our highest priority at our hotel. Our security team has to balance a fine line of ensuring guests are enjoying their stay while also making sure they are respectful of others. I understand that it can feel frustrating and I invite you to contact me directly to further discuss the other issues you had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I love this hotel because the rooms are all suites, there are complimentary snacks and drinks, and a free breakfast! My kids loved the glass elevators and the pool. My husband loves the hot tub and sauna!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We recently returned from our stay on 4/11/13. The hotel is ideally located less than 5 minutes from the airport and 2 minutes from the Mall of America. As with most Embassy suites, the staff was very polite and eagerly helpful. The complaints is consistent with what others have wrote which was no hot water on the 10th floor, very loud outside due to the light-rail train going by every 10 minutes (even throughout the night) blaring its horn at the intersection, and no thermostat control. As this is an older hotel, the heat and cold are centrally operated and the individual controls in the room are only on/off and without the ability to set your temperature. So so for us, it was just too warm in our rooms most of the time. In addition, there was at some point some water damage, as the ceiling looked recently plastered over, and you could smell some residual mustiness.
The breakfast is as always, great! We may return to this location, but may have to reconsider because of the noise, no hot water and we tend to like our rooms a bit cooler, particularily in the evening.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G-Mac43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvthesuitelife, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. Please accept my apology for the issues in your room and that it took longer than we liked to resolve the hot water issue. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is the noisiest place I have ever stayed. Nothing against kids in this review. there were kids running, and or screaming, squealing at all hours. Unattended children running and making noise at 1AM, 4AM, 10PM it did not matter. When we called the front desk we were pretty much brushed off. We could see security watching these groups of kids and doing nothing. Even after we called the front desk and they said he would take care of it. The kids would ride up and down the elevators stopping at every floor, tying up the elevators for use.The staff did not seem to care, nor did the security people. In fact, an employee actually told us the Management instructed Security NOT to confront the offenders. Parents did not control the kids. These were different batches of kids different days and nights. If the kids are allowed to do this, they will.
The facility should hold the parents responsible and stop the madness. The airplane noise was tolerable, but not the running thumping, screaming and squealing. People with kids should all be on the same low floors. Management is at fault, the kids just took advantage of it. Nothing against kids being kids, management should have held them to the rules.
I will not return, with so many better options in the area. Oh yea, forget about the pool, the noise is beyond belief.

Room Tip: Great place for kids. No rules so they can run all they want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBQJIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvthesuitelife, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services and amenities you deserve. Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. I have taken your comments to our security team as well as the Front desk. Our goal is to ensure the safety and security of all of our guests as well as minimizing the impact of any commotion. I am sorry that you did not see this. Thank you again for your feedback as it is helpful in retraining our team. We hope you will consider giving us another chance if you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
0.2 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza MSP Airport - Mall of America
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport

Address: 7901 34th Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55425-1605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $132 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport hotel near Mall of America is located close to many Bloomington MN attractions. Our complimentary shuttle provides transportation to the American Girl Store in Mall of America or Minneapolis St. Paul MSP airport just 1 mile from the hotel. Visit Nickelodeon Universe or the Water Park of America just minutes from this Bloomington, MN hotel. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations offer the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport hotel stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary manager's reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. Woolley's Steakhouse, winner of 2009 Minnesota's Beef Backer's award, is well known as the best steakhouse in the South Metro. We offer our guests a first class dining experience. Our 150 seat dining room overlooks running brooks and the tropical hotel atrium creating a dining atmosphere like no other. Cuisine offers wide variety of grilled meats, poultry and fish. Extensive lunch menu features include famous salad bar and a wide array of sandwiches and hot and cold entrees. Our fine dining menu offers daily Chef Specials. An excellent wine list accompanies your choice of entrees. Extensive dessert menu available for lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport Hotel Bloomington
Minneapolis Airport Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Bloomington
Bloomington Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Airport Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing