We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport
Ranked #27 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Farmington, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average stay”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We recently returned from our stay on 4/11/13. The hotel is ideally located less than 5 minutes from the airport and 2 minutes from the Mall of America. As with most Embassy suites, the staff was very polite and eagerly helpful. The complaints is consistent with what others have wrote which was no hot water on the 10th floor, very loud outside due to the light-rail train going by every 10 minutes (even throughout the night) blaring its horn at the intersection, and no thermostat control. As this is an older hotel, the heat and cold are centrally operated and the individual controls in the room are only on/off and without the ability to set your temperature. So so for us, it was just too warm in our rooms most of the time. In addition, there was at some point some water damage, as the ceiling looked recently plastered over, and you could smell some residual mustiness.
The breakfast is as always, great! We may return to this location, but may have to reconsider because of the noise, no hot water and we tend to like our rooms a bit cooler, particularily in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G-Mac43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvthesuitelife, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. Please accept my apology for the issues in your room and that it took longer than we liked to resolve the hot water issue. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    329
    212
    171
    65
See reviews for
454
145
49
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Breezy Point, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is the noisiest place I have ever stayed. Nothing against kids in this review. there were kids running, and or screaming, squealing at all hours. Unattended children running and making noise at 1AM, 4AM, 10PM it did not matter. When we called the front desk we were pretty much brushed off. We could see security watching these groups of kids and doing nothing. Even after we called the front desk and they said he would take care of it. The kids would ride up and down the elevators stopping at every floor, tying up the elevators for use.The staff did not seem to care, nor did the security people. In fact, an employee actually told us the Management instructed Security NOT to confront the offenders. Parents did not control the kids. These were different batches of kids different days and nights. If the kids are allowed to do this, they will.
The facility should hold the parents responsible and stop the madness. The airplane noise was tolerable, but not the running thumping, screaming and squealing. People with kids should all be on the same low floors. Management is at fault, the kids just took advantage of it. Nothing against kids being kids, management should have held them to the rules.
I will not return, with so many better options in the area. Oh yea, forget about the pool, the noise is beyond belief.

Room Tip: Great place for kids. No rules so they can run all they want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBQJIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvthesuitelife, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services and amenities you deserve. Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. I have taken your comments to our security team as well as the Front desk. Our goal is to ensure the safety and security of all of our guests as well as minimizing the impact of any commotion. I am sorry that you did not see this. Thank you again for your feedback as it is helpful in retraining our team. We hope you will consider giving us another chance if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rock valley, iowa
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is not a first time we stayed at this hotel, and probably won't be the last. We stayed here for 2 nights on a very busy weekend, the last time being during the week so we didn't have the same issues. The hotel was sold out this weekend as it was spring break. Our room was more on the beat up side but the bed was comfortable. We did have an issue with no hot water for showers on more than one occasion. The breakfast was ok, though b/c the hotel was sold out and we went at the busiest time there were quite the lines and finding seating was an issue. They do have signs hanging however for the best times to avoid the big rush. The signs seemed pretty accurate. The reception from 5:30-7:30 pm with free drinks and snacks was very nice as well. The location is nice, close to the airport, Mall of America, and the train stops right across the street.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinton, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We were on the ninth floor, where the views were wonderful. Location is perfect between the airport and Mall of America! Lots of great restaurants nearby, although our dinner at the hotel restaurant was very good, too. Breakfasts would have been excellent, except that I really don't like egg beaters. All staff are very friendly and helpful, unless you don't have hot water, and then the front desk doesn't seem to know how to solve a problem, although they were very nice about it. It took us two days to get someone who could ask the maintenance person to turn up the temperature on the boiler, and then the next day we were back to luke warm again. Price is a little much for the accommodations with no hot water. If it hadn't been for the hot water issue (we stayed for four days, three of them without hot water) we would have loved it.

Room Tip: We loved the corner suite. It was large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvthesuitelife, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy to hear that you like the location of our hotel and service that you received. Please accept my apology fo the lack of hot water. Trouble shooting the problem took us longer than we anticipated. Thank you again for your feedback as it assists us with improving our services. We hope you will consider giving us another chance if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very much in need of an upgrade/makeover. The lobby decor is very 80's. The room was acceptable but the furniture was beat up and there were scuff marks all over the walls of the room. Bathroom was tiny. Wifi worked fine.

The reception and breakfast were fine. The staff was okay--nothing to note either exceptionally great or bad. The bed was not really very comfortable.

Free shuttle to airport and mall is a good thing.

It would be find if you are stuck overnight at MSP. Very short shuttle ride to airport.

The hotel restaurant is surprisingly good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequentflyermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvthesuitelife, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
I appreciate that you took time to review our property. We utilize all comments to find areas for improvement. We are working toward freshening up our suites. Thank you for your comment on the restaurant as we take pride in not being a typical hotel restaurant. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I justify paying a little bit more so my family of four can start our day with a hot breakfast. It was the best part of the stay. Great staff as well! The room was hot and smelly. It smelled like I was staying above a Thai restaurant. I love food but don't want to small it all night long. I sprayed by room spray and it just added to the mix. There is no air on this time of year.... they recommended I open sliding door which just brought a lot of road noise in the room. The box fan was delivered a day later and was not was I really needed. I just wanted some air! I sleep on sofa the second night since the beds were VERY soft. I was not rested after this stay. I just couldn't wait to get home.

Room Tip: The forth floor had a fitness room that was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KomoCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvthesuitelife, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your review of the opportunity with your guest room. I shared your feedback with the hotel team and we are actively taking steps to ensure that our guest rooms do not smell like food of any type. I appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel is in a great location near the Mall of America and the airport, right near mass transit, but it felt a bit dated inside. I've seen more up to date Embassy Suites and liked those more, but I'd consider coming back if I were going to MOA or needed a place to stay near the airport for work.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vbmegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvthesuitelife, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest suite appearance is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Please let us know how we can make that more comfortable for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza MSP Airport - Mall of America
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport
Address: 7901 34th Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55425-1605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport hotel near Mall of America is located close to many Bloomington MN attractions. Our complimentary shuttle provides transportation to the American Girl Store in Mall of America or Minneapolis St. Paul MSP airport just 1 mile from the hotel. Visit Nickelodeon Universe or the Water Park of America just minutes from this Bloomington, MN hotel. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations offer the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport hotel stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary manager's reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. Woolley's Steakhouse, winner of 2009 Minnesota's Beef Backer's award, is well known as the best steakhouse in the South Metro. We offer our guests a first class dining experience. Our 150 seat dining room overlooks running brooks and the tropical hotel atrium creating a dining atmosphere like no other. Cuisine offers wide variety of grilled meats, poultry and fish. Extensive lunch menu features include famous salad bar and a wide array of sandwiches and hot and cold entrees. Our fine dining menu offers daily Chef Specials. An excellent wine list accompanies your choice of entrees. Extensive dessert menu available for lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport Hotel Bloomington
Minneapolis Airport Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Bloomington
Bloomington Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Airport Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing