We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An okay stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
87 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“An okay stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel is a bit dated with the decor. The cook to order breakfast look good , the fresh fruits offered were awful , the coffee was terrible to the point it was not drinkable . The sitting area for breakfast was dirty and that made it hard to find a table . The price was defiantly not worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SN1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvthesuitelife, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We regret we were not able to provide you with the breakfast you expected. Our complimentary, cooked-to-order breakfast is comprised of a variety of hot and cold food items, but we are constantly looking for ways to improve the guest experience. We appreciate your suggestions and will take them under consideration. On your next visit to the area, I hope you consider staying with us again so we can demonstrate the excellent food service and hospitality we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    308
    200
    152
    49
See reviews for
413
136
47
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I love Embassy Suites; I have stayed at dozens of them throughout the United States. This hotel was 'average' in terms of all hotels but disappointing in terms of the Embassy Suites line up. (I stayed two night October 9-11, 2012)

The 2 of 5 elevators were out, the hot water was off for half a day, and it wasn't the cleanest ES I'd been to. On the up side there is an excellent restaurant on the property (Wooley's Steakhouse -- or something like that.)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wordav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvthesuitelife, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues with our elevator as well as your water heater and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I would guess that this hotel was built in the 1980s judging by its central courtyard surrounded by the hotel rooms. It's been a few years since it was remodeled, but everything from the lobby to the hallways to the rooms was clean.

The free breakfast was very good (omelets, pancakes, bacon, muffins and pastries, fresh fruit), and the dining area in the central courtyard was a pleasant place to eat with its tables surrounded by lush plants and trees. The staff quickly cleared tables, which was important since the site was crowded at times during breakfast hours.

The rooms were spacious and had comfortable beds, along with plenty of hot water for a morning shower. Noise from a Saturday night party in the banquet room near the lobby drifted into my son's room on the 6th floor near the elevators, but my room further down the hall was perfectly quiet.

The best part for us was a shuttle to the airport that ran from 4 a.m., which made catching a 6 a.m. flight a breeze.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Location is great to airport. The bathrooms in rooms are very small. I like the hotel but it could use an updating. Also the restaurant is a high end steak house. Really do we need an over priced place in a family hotel

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony22079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
167 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

When I travel to Bloomington for a girls weekend we usually stay at and Embassy Suites because you get so much for the price. This property seemed to be a little more expensive but they did not have a problem with smoke odor like some of the other ones tend to have. I like the layout a little better at this property than some of the other ones as well. The rooms are always clean and the staff is always friendly. The down side was that the room and been a little abused by the prior occupants and the walls were scuffed with huge black marks and the bathroom was showing some ware as well, these would not take much for maintance to fix and probably should have been done prior to the room being rented out again. The breakfast was good and the omlet was really nice to have in the morning to get you going. There is a shuttle that will take you to and from the Mall of America but beware...the driver is quick going through the Mall pickup area and we were unable to get our packages gathered up before he was leaving, he was litteraly in the lot for about 20 seconds. We ended up taking a cab back to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GitchSup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvthesuitelife, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
I am very pleased that you had a great stay with us. However, we are disheartened we couldn’t “wow” you with a great guestroom. I’ve asked our team to review any refreshes we can make to our property to ensure a great guest experience. I’ve also passed along your feedback about the shuttle schedule to the proper manager. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Nebagamon, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Nearly everything about this stay was excellent. The staff was helpful and courteous, the hotel was clean as were the rooms. Even the (included) breakfast was very good. You cannot go wrong here, except for one thing. The layout out the suites is not as we are used to, and we didn't care the change.

When on family travel we like to book suites so our son can have a little privacy (or we can, depending...) In most suite hotels the front room has a pull out bed, then a short 'hallway' and the main bedroom. Off of this hallway is usually where the bathroom is. Not in our room. This bath room was off of the bedroom so you had to come into the bedroom to get in/out. Additionally that put the noise by my head. Not ideal, at all.

Possibly they have other room configurations, I would ask before rebooking as everything else was very good.

Room Tip: Check layouts to avoid surprises (see review.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

The rooms are very large, modern, and clean. The have a reception "happy hour" in the evenings with free snacks and drinks (including alcohol) and free made-to-order breakfast in the morning. They also have a business center to print your boarding pass and transportation to the Mall of America which is just a few minutes away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleyArleneRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza MSP Airport - Mall of America
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport
Address: 7901 34th Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport hotel near Mall of America is located close to many Bloomington MN attractions. Our complimentary shuttle provides transportation to the American Girl Store in Mall of America or Minneapolis St. Paul MSP airport just 1 mile from the hotel. Visit Nickelodeon Universe or the Water Park of America just minutes from this Bloomington, MN hotel. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations offer the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport hotel stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary manager's reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. Woolley's Steakhouse, winner of 2009 Minnesota's Beef Backer's award, is well known as the best steakhouse in the South Metro. We offer our guests a first class dining experience. Our 150 seat dining room overlooks running brooks and the tropical hotel atrium creating a dining atmosphere like no other. Cuisine offers wide variety of grilled meats, poultry and fish. Extensive lunch menu features include famous salad bar and a wide array of sandwiches and hot and cold entrees. Our fine dining menu offers daily Chef Specials. An excellent wine list accompanies your choice of entrees. Extensive dessert menu available for lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport Hotel Bloomington
Minneapolis Airport Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Bloomington
Bloomington Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Airport Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing