We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Stonewall, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed overnight while attending a hockey tournament in the area. Price was a bit high for the time of year but presentation of the hotel, pool area, and free breakfast make the hotel very enjoyable experience. For shoppers its right across from the Mall of America and for travellers its across from airport. Free shuttles to both. Plan to return later in the week before heading back to Canada.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Darrell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    831
    422
    116
    50
    16
See reviews for
848
208
41
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

From the free shuttle to/from the airport and Mall of America to the nice, clean rooms with friendly staff and great pool area this hotel is the best. Everything about our stay was nice. We arrived a day early, were able to secure the same room for four nights with no problem. Spent the day checking out the mall and swimming in the heated pool at the hotel. The hot breakfast was nice with plenty of options. The onsite Red Rosa Italian Grill had good food for dinner however was a little expensive. We will stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Hotel was very quiet we were on the second of two floors on the street side away from the indoor poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CINDIFRED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We were given the wrong room number when we checked in & had to drag our luggage halfway across the hotel to the right room number after going back to the front desk to get it straightened out, the pool was extremely loud so we didn't get any sleep until the pool closed, didn't get our wake up call in the morning, weren't on the airport shuttle list even though we signed up for it the night before, & had to wait for the staff to locate the shuttle driver. Then when we returned from our trip it took the shuttle driver almost an hour to get to the airport, even though it's just 5 minutes away. We called the hotel to make sure he was coming & all they said was he had left (not when he left, how much longer he would be, or offer to call him to find out his location). We will never stay at another "best" western again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crosby_ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Crosby_ka we are so sorry that you did not recieve our #1 standing tripadvisor services. We pride ourselves on doing a great job and I am not sure why you did not receive exceptional services. I can guarantee you that we will discuss your situation in our next staff meeting in hopes to make sure that we do not miss the mark in the future with our guests. I hope you give us another chance if you are back in our area. I believe if you read other reviews of our property you will find that we do a great job and I hope that you call me back personally so I can make your next reservation for you.

Sincerely,

Mark Olson
General Manager
BW Plus Bloomington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Mississippi
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Had to rely on fellow tripadvisors to find a hotel out of so many serving the Mall of America area. This one rated high for a reason. It is conveniently located right off expressway and near the Mall (walking would be challenging due to traffic but there is shuttle service), had free permit parking, very clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed, big flatscreen TV, microwave, and refrigerator. The hot buffet breakfast was delicious. Pool area was large and for those who like being next to the pool there are hotel rooms adjacent to the area, each with small patio with chairs. This hotel met all my needs, so I'm not even considering other hotels next time I'm in Bloomington; I'll be reserving a room here.

Room Tip: We did not stay poolside and the pool area has a chlorine smell. I'm not sure if it affects roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank driverandnapigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel which was large and modern. Decor was mainly shades of brown, it was tasteful and up to date and felt luxurious.

Reception staff super friendly and helpful, arranging transport to the Mall for us and taking messages from the car hire firm when we had a problem, and taking in a package for us too.
Thanks Leah and other girls!

Breakfast had a lot of choice with different hot food each day. Proximity to the Mall was the reason we chose this hotel and the free transport to and from it was a bonus. We could have walked across a glass bridge but needed to save our energy for the shops!

Hotel also close to a TGI Fridays, IHOP, and a Mexican restaurant. There is an Italian restaurant actually in the hotel but we did not use it so cannot comment.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the roadside as there is constant traffic outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very nice hotel. Rooms were very nice, very clean. Friendly staff. The pool area was very spacious, and had a large seperate area for very small kids. Great family stay. Cheaper than most hotels near the Mall of America.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
148 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed here one night while we visited the Mall of America. From the outside it looked like an nice, OK hotel....but our stay experience far exceeded that first look opinion. The rooms are updated, nice and clean. The staff was super nice and responsive. Had a couple of hiccups which were addressed immediately.....Have never had that happen before. We only had to wait a few minutes for them to respond. The pool area is awesome and great for adults and kids. The breakfast had a perfect assortment of breakfast choices. I was most impressed by seeing staff members walk around during the day dusting everything...even the tops of the doors. This is a great hotel for a great price!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
Downtown
Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel, The Depot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
Address: 1901 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1890
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#8 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel is the place to stay when visiting the Twin Cities! Enjoy free deluxe continental breakfast, wonderful guestroom amenities including upgraded bedding packages, large flat-screen televisions, in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee, and free internet to name a few. Free access to our fitness center, free parking, and free area and airport shuttle. Over 4,500 square feet of on-site meeting facilities. RedRossa Italian Grille and Bar (opening early Summer of 2011). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bloomington
Days Inn Mall America
Bloomington Days Inn
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing