We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Mini Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Walworth, United States
2 reviews
“Great Family Mini Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had a marvelous time here. The pool side room was excellent! All our grandchildren had terrific time in the kids pool area. Rooms were very quiet and dark for sleeping! We will definitely stay here again in the future. Also it was a great location for shopping at the Mall!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roseann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    410
    111
    44
    14
See reviews for
828
200
36
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Very nice hotel for visiting the "Mall of America." Loved the shuttle service to the mall. Nicely decorated, clean, good rooms, decent breakfast! Staff friendly and professional !! Will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gidiup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Great location! Terrific breakfast. Pool area was a hit for the family! Excellent restaurant attached to the hotel that serves pizza and pasta dishes. Desk staff were helpful and honored our room location requests. Easy parking and shuttle options on site for the airport and mall.
Rooms were fine. Fridge a plus . Fresh tv remote was appreciated!
We will be back and plan to stay here again prior to our next flight.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank fitnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

My family and I just stayed at Best Western Plus in Bloomington for one night. The location is great as it is right across from the Mall of America. We picked this hotel for the water park and great reviews. My two young boys really enjoyed the water park and we avoided any crowds by going early in the morning. The kids pool has a small slide as well as other fun water toys and is only 2 feet deep. The breakfast had a large assortment of items though the eggs and sausage were bland. The beds were comfortable and rooms were updated and clean. The only thing I wasn't overly impressed with was the lack of energy/friendliness from the desk staff. I was told my car would be towed if I didn't call and give them my license plate number though the staff member them proceeded to give me a hot pink flyer to put on my dash. If you are looking for a great hotel for young kids I would stay here. I did think the price was a bit high for a Best Western but the nice thing is you don't have to pay extra for parking and the use of the water park.

Room Tip: There are rooms with a view of the pool which are nice if you plan to use the water park a lot. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraM_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

If you get an opportunity to stay at this hotel do so. It was a wonderful experience. There's nothing not to like about this place. Check-in and check-out was a breeze and the pool area was great for the kids. The shuttle service was also excellent, never had to wait longer than 10 minutes to be on our way. Thank you to Shawna, Victor and Ruben you guys were awesome!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thanks so much for not only taking the time to review our property on tripadvisor but also taking the time to mention some of the great associates by name that we have at the Best Western Plus in Bloomington. It is so great to hear that the team took such good care of you. I hope when you are back in the Minneapolis area your first hotel choice will be the Best Western Plus in Bloomington.

Sincerely,
Mark Olson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We have stayed at the Best Western Plus Mall of America several times when going to the MOA or the Twin Cities in general. The price is good and we feel comfortable with the hotel operations. We have eaten at the on-site restaurant as well and have been satisfied with that experience, too. The breakfast area is rather small to accommodate the number of guests for breakfast, so we usually take the tray to our room. The food is similar to other hotel breakfasts.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 212barbarar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

The staff was very friendly, the facility was nicely cleaned as were the rooms, the pool area is very user friendly and accessible. The hot breakfast was a plus and was open later then most hotels as well which is a positive. The hotel is located right next to the Mall and is priced reasonably for the convenience. If you have kids they have a really nice water park area for the kids and plenty of tables for the adults to sit and enjoy their kids. Overall was one of the nicest Best Westerns I have stayed at!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Storm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
Downtown
Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel, The Depot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel
Address: 1901 Killebrew Dr., Bloomington, MN 55425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#8 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel is the place to stay when visiting the Twin Cities! Enjoy free deluxe continental breakfast, wonderful guestroom amenities including upgraded bedding packages, large flat-screen televisions, in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee, and free internet to name a few. Free access to our fitness center, free parking, and free area and airport shuttle. Over 4,500 square feet of on-site meeting facilities. RedRossa Italian Grille and Bar (opening early Summer of 2011). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bloomington
Days Inn Mall America
Bloomington Days Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing