We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for quick trip to Twins game and Mall of America”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Loved our stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Shuttle service was great to Mall of America. We had our two grand kids with us and decided to pay for a taxi to the game. It cost $48 to get there and $39 to get back. We used our iPhone GPS for the taxi driver on the way back. The taxi was more money, but worth it to us. The drop off was right out in front of the stadium. We did both the game and Mall of America in one day. You can walk to Mall of America easily, and we walked to Chevy's to eat from the hotel. We all loved the hotel breakfast, and grand kids loved the BIG pool.
No complaints on this hotel, we really liked it.

Room Tip: We had a pool view with a balcony, the kids loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conniemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,181 - 1,187 of 1,558 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

If your destination is the Mall of America this is the place to stay. Great location right across the street from Macys. The room was exceptionally clean with fridge and microwave. Half the price of nearby hotels. The staff super friendly. We needed more pillows and blankets for the sofa bed and within 5 minutes of the call they were delivered. So efficient. Great breakfast in the morning and cool pool area with jacuzzi and little water park. Within the past few years, I've been hooked on Best Western properties. You really can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank llychornblower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The swimming area is awesome. The are plenty of food choices available for the free breakfast. It is directly across from the Mall of America so you do not have to drive to there; easy walking distance. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My family and I stayed at this Best Western recently passing through Minneapolis; wanting a place close to the Mall of America. We found this hotel to be very well updated with an excellent centralized swimming area that particularly appeals to children. The breakfast, though busy, was very good and well-stocked. The rooms were clean, modernized, and very comfortable. There was excellent Wi-fi service throughout the hotel premises. Overall, an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I love this hotel. Wish I could stay more often. Excellent location across from the Mall of America, close to Minnesota Zoo. Easy access to highways. Kid friendly with a splash pad, pool and hot tub. Well lit parking lot.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

It sounds like you had a great time on your recent trip to the Best Western Plus in Bloomington. I appreciate you taking the time to share with the travel community your thoughts on our hotel. I hope when you travel back to the area you choose the Best Western Plus in Bloomington.

Sincerely,

Mark Olson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

a little on the pricey side but worth it! room was great-clean, bed was comfortable, lots of pillows. pool was fun for my kids.I would have rated as excellent but the breakfast was ok-- nothing to write home about although there was a good selection.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thanks so much for your recent review of our hotel. We will use your feedback on our breakfast area and see if we can make improvements on it. I am in hopes that when you travel back to the Bloomington area that you choose the Best Western Plus in Bloomington.

Sincerely,

Mark Olson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Our first stay at this hotel, we were very impressed.
Comfy beds, clean modern rooms, great breakfast!
Location was perfect, rooms were in great shape, had an excellent sleep. Very quiet dispute full hotel, will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank northern1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

I am very happy your first stay with us was such a success and I am happy to hear that you were impressed with the hotel rooms and amenities. I hope when you are back in the Bloomington area that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Mark Olson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel, The Depot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel

Address: 1901 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1890
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#8 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $112 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel is the place to stay when visiting the Twin Cities! Enjoy free deluxe continental breakfast, wonderful guestroom amenities including upgraded bedding packages, large flat-screen televisions, in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee, and free internet to name a few. Free access to our fitness center, free parking, and free area and airport shuttle. Over 4,500 square feet of on-site meeting facilities. RedRossa Italian Grille and Bar (opening early Summer of 2011). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bloomington
Days Inn Mall America
Bloomington Days Inn
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing