We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel was an excellent choice for our family as it was within close walking distance to the Mall of America. As well, we utilized the LRT station at the Mall to the downtown area so there was no need to drive. The kids enjoyed time in the pool. The breakfast was varied enough for all our tastes. My husband thought the bed was the most comfortable one we had on this vacation. We definitely would stay here again when visiting Minneapolis.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 873vickis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,229 - 1,235 of 1,589 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

Excellent hotel 1 minute from Mall of America. VERY quiet despite 10 minutes from the airport and along the highway. Staff very kind and hotel rooms looks like brand new. Ample parking we even parked our RV without any problem even if hotel was full. WiFi worked perfect.

Beautiful pool area with three separate pools and lots of space. Breakfast room a little crowded at 9.45 (Sunday and full hotel).

Restaurant served good food to average prices.

Room Tip: Avoid to have a room connected to the poolside if you don´t have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Basi1Fawlty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thanks so much for your recent review of our hotel at the Best Western Plus in Bloomington. I am so glad you enjoyed the location and the great amenities the hotel has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again when you travel back to the Minneapolis area.

Sincerely,

Mark Olson
General Manager
Best Western Plus Bloomington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a great hotel! We loved it. The kids pool is absolutely perfect - especially for little kids. Great tables and area to hang out. Next time will definitely splurge for a poolside room - on first floor - they are wonderful! Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank J_and_S2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel is excelent!!! The rooms were well kept and great decore. We were unable to use the pool due to visiting family but it looked awesome. pleanty of room in the pool for kids and adults alike. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were pretty sound proof. would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Hotel staff is so helpful exceed my expectation. bus service provided by hotel is very helpful and staff at the hotel very humble . the hotel room is always clean coming back after spending time outside and beds are so comfortable. I like the pool as we can access from stepping out of room and keep eye on the kids from our room and also like the area around the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Harjeet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

We really appreciate the kind words and great review that you gave the Best Western Plus in Bloomington. I hope to see you back at the hotel with any of your future travels to the Mall of America area.

Sincerely,

Mark Olson
General Manager
Best Western Plus Bloomington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We recently took a trip to the Mall of America. The hotel is about a block and a half away, sidewalks and traffic lights all the way, so very safe to walk to the mall. Easy to shop, and bring back things to the room in between. The rooms were very clean and nice. We had poolside rooms, which were a little noisy---but we wanted to be able to see our kids from the room without having to go down to the pool, so these rooms were our choice. The pool is open until 11:00, so if you want to go to bed early, I would suggest the other side of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. After a long day of shopping, it was nice to relax in the hot tub! The pool was nice--they also had a kiddie pool with fountains. The only downside is that the breakfast area is small, and very crowded. Get there early! But, on the plus side, there are several coffee pots all along the walls, along with apples, bananas and granola bars. The first day we were at breakfast early and had no problem. The other 2 days we didn't get down there until about 8:00 and it was very crowded. But, since our main purpose was to be there for the mall, this was the perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stayed at this motel because I and a friend wanted to see the Mall of America. It is only 1 block away and there was a free shuttle service within 1 mile of the motel. They have a great selection for breakfast, which was included, but be sure to go early. One morning we went at 9:00 and there was a long line. It did go quickly but was crowded. Very clean and the staff was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chippy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel, The Depot
Downtown
Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel

Address: 1901 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1890
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#8 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $113 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel is the place to stay when visiting the Twin Cities! Enjoy free deluxe continental breakfast, wonderful guestroom amenities including upgraded bedding packages, large flat-screen televisions, in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee, and free internet to name a few. Free access to our fitness center, free parking, and free area and airport shuttle. Over 4,500 square feet of on-site meeting facilities. RedRossa Italian Grille and Bar (opening early Summer of 2011). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bloomington
Days Inn Mall America
Bloomington Days Inn
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing