We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We enjoy our stay. We liked staying there because we like to walk to the Mall of America and we love the convenience of that. Your staff is always helpful, except for you breakfast staff, they could work on it.

Thanks




  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 277susannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,330 - 1,336 of 1,579 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed here for a girls shopping weekend. They weren't able to locate our reservation, but I had the confirmation number so they were able to accommodate us. One room was a little bigger, but she gave it to us for the same price. We enjoyed the room. It was very comfortable and clean. Rooms decor was modern. Great to have a fridge and microwave. Spacious rooms. The breakfast had a good variety. The shuttle was a nice perk even though it's actually close enough to the MOA that we could have walked. Pool looked very nice, but we didn't have time to use it. We did receive an unexpected wake up call at 5:00AM. Not sure how that happened. I can't wait to bring my family next time. already planning a date. They will love it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiifamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

From the moment we arrived at the hotel, to the moment we left, our stay was fantastic! Professional, accommodating staff. Quiet, clean room. Best continental breakfast I have ever seen. Nice lounge..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SANDRA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We are from Northweastern Ontario and this is our second stay at this property. This is an excellent hotel to stay at. The staff are super friendly and accommodating. The close proximity to Mall of America make it an easy walk to the mall. The Italian restaurant is outstanding. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DALE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The hotel was perfect location for Mall of America. Great shuttle service, never had to wait long. The rooms were very clean and nice. The kids absolutely loved the pool area. The resteraunt had good food. Free breakfast in the morning was a little crazy because of crowded but great food. The staff was always helpful. We will definitely use this hotel again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Located across the street from the Mall of Americas, the hotel is an excellent choice. It is a 2 story, interior corridor property with good access. The staff was very professional, the rooms were clean and well supplied. Wide screen TV with a real HD signal. One great feature in our room was LOTS of electrical outlets all around the room. WIFI worked well and was included in the room price. Breakfast was included, typical for limited service properties, oatmeal, bagels - muffins, etc. The only glitch we had was housekeeping was banging our door just past 9 am. Inappropriate. If not for that, I would have given them a 5.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This was my very first visit at Best Western let alone the plus. I was thrilled and very much pleased with my visit. The hotel was quaint the service was speedy and polite, not overbearing or unattentive. I loved the aura and the pool/spa our kids truly enjoyed. I was able to sneak in a workout as well. Smooth check in/out. We will surely return for multiple visits, I hope the other locations are up to par as this one. ❤❤❤❤it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel, The Depot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel

Address: 1901 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1890
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#8 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $114 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel is the place to stay when visiting the Twin Cities! Enjoy free deluxe continental breakfast, wonderful guestroom amenities including upgraded bedding packages, large flat-screen televisions, in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee, and free internet to name a few. Free access to our fitness center, free parking, and free area and airport shuttle. Over 4,500 square feet of on-site meeting facilities. RedRossa Italian Grille and Bar (opening early Summer of 2011). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bloomington
Days Inn Mall America
Bloomington Days Inn
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing