We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel far exceeded my expectations, as my previous experiences with Best Western Plus hotels have not been good. Exceptionally clean, comfortable beds, and well-appointed rooms. The pool is most excellent for toddlers, and young kids - it is zero degree entry and includes a small waterslide, fountains and water cannons. The atrium area is nice to grab a pizza or drinks and hang out. The breakfast is pretty great for a free continental, but it was extremely busy both mornings we dined there. Very affordable price for all that you get, including free shuttle to the Mall (big bonus, in my book!).

Room Tip: No need to pay extra for poolside, most rooms have pretty easy access.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pappy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,537)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,359 - 1,365 of 1,537 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

Hotel is new, only built in 2011, so very modern and new furnishings. Still had "new house" smell! As close as you can get to Mall of America, very easy to walk over and cut through Macy's. Best breakfast I ever had at free hotel breakfasts, long line ups but never ran out of food and line moved quickly. Had bacon or sausage, eggs, hashbrowns or cut potatoes, yogurt, Dole fruit cups, strawberry waffles as well as plain, and all other usual breakfast offerings (bagels, toast, cereal, oatmeal). Never waited more than 5 or 10 minutes for shuttle to Mall, Ikea, and Waterpark of America. Pool area was new, clean, and a lot of fun for the kids, no extra cost. Free Wifi. Ask for second floor, courtyard view for larger and very quiet room (but farther away from front desk if that matters to you). Only complaint is bathroom fan doesn't work well at keeping it steam free, but that's minor to me overall. If you are as fussy as myself when it comes to staying in a nice/clean/new hotel, you certainly won't be dissappointed with this hotel. I am at a point where it isn't worth it for me to save $10 a night but stay in a dump. Stay here....you will be happy.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, courtyard view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellingFamily_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for our visit to the Mall of America. There is a shuttle that goes to the Mall, but it's much easier to do the 5 minute walk across the street. Room was large, updated decor. Bathroom clean and updated. Pool area nice, my 5 and 7 y/o could have played there all day and been happy. Free breakfast is good, but very crowded with long lines and not enough tables when the hotel is full. And seeing other hotel guests in their jammies and bare feet is unappetizing while I'm eating. Overall a good place to stay for families visiting the Mall of America.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skjrwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This hotel is great for families with children. There is a large area for the kids to play and a super pool for small children. While some other hotels offer large waterparks (with the additional cost of admission to those waterparks...the best western pool is free), the best western has a great pool area to unwind after a long day. We ordered pizza from the hotel to the pool area...ate pizza...had some drinks...and watched kids swim. So many hotels today have teeny tiny pool areas, this one is great. The hotel was recently redone so the decor is nice. Across the street from the Mall of America. Easy access to the freeway and the airport.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms on the first floor are worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAmomroadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Plus June 30 - July 2, 2012 to visit the Mall of America... they had a nice FREE breakfast every morning, clean rooms, an excellent pool area, family friendly... they also had a shuttle to the mall from the lobby... the mall was really only a 5 min walk from the hotel... If we decide to go back... we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biggy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Our family took a trip to Minneapolis to visit the Mall of America and see a Twins game. This hotel was very convenient to the mall (within walking distance) which also meant there was easy access to a light rail station which goes to Target Field. The hotel was clean, the pool area was fun for the kids and the staff was courteous and helpful. Overall we had a pleasant experience,

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baseballfan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

New hotel located near the minneapolis airport and just in front of the great mall of america.
Nice big rooms with nice furniture. Bathroom Was very clean, as the room, and offered à large variety of soaps and shampoo.
Room was well insulated against noise. Even equiped with iHome to plug, charge or play your iPhone.
Don't hesitate. I did not see nor test the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loulou_be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel, The Depot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel

Address: 1901 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1890
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#8 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $131 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel is the place to stay when visiting the Twin Cities! Enjoy free deluxe continental breakfast, wonderful guestroom amenities including upgraded bedding packages, large flat-screen televisions, in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee, and free internet to name a few. Free access to our fitness center, free parking, and free area and airport shuttle. Over 4,500 square feet of on-site meeting facilities. RedRossa Italian Grille and Bar (opening early Summer of 2011). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bloomington
Days Inn Mall America
Bloomington Days Inn
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing