We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hmmm....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is for the folks who think hotels should only serve a small group of folks. As in only jetsetters, nope. This hotel is a definite convention type hotel. Room parties are normal at this one. As well seeing non-mundanes in non-mundane wear.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 196suzettek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    429
    305
    152
    84
See reviews for
328
174
62
609
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blairstown, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Everything about this hotel was good, except maybe the service in the room. We never had enough towels for our roommates, no one replaced the toiletries, and the dustruffle was just nasty. BUT the check in/check out was superb, and the cookie was a great touch. We had a lot of trouble with the room being too hot or too cold. As I was coming off of bronchitis, this was particularly problematic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa I, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Catherine S,
I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your feedback and will definitely forward your comments on to our housekeeping and engineering departments. We use this information to train our staff and improve our performance and I thank you for sharing it!

We hope you are feeling better will have the cookies warm and ready for your next visit!

Sincerely,
Lisa Impagliazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloominton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I paid over 100$ a night for a room without free internet, which was promised, without a fridge, microwave, or coffee maker, which is advertised on their site. My reservation had been booked wrong, and after straightening that out, they over charged me by close to 100$. THe room was in terrible condition upon check in, hair and feathers were everywhere, and there were two broken bulbs in the room lamps.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Skot R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa I, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Skot,
It sounds like you had a disappointing stay and for that I am truly sorry. I am going to immediately share your comments with our Housekeeping and Front Desk so they can use your feedback for training purposes to improve our operation. If you would care to discuss your stay further or if you would like to give us another try please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Lisa Impagliazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Center, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel staff was exceptional in making my experience with my 2 kids wonderful. We enjoyed our time and the staff assisted with getting a crib for my 8 month old. Stay away from the restaruant. We received poor service and refused to go back for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa I, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Todd M,
I was happy to hear you enjoyed your stay but saddened to learn you were disappointed in the restaurant. I have shared your feedback with our team and we would really like to make this right for you. Please feel free to contact me directly.

Hope to hear from you soon!
Lisa Impagliazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I visited the Double Tree for CONvergence, as always. I had the pleasure of getting a room in the North Tower this time, much larger and more spacious than in the tall tower. The rooms were very clean, the staff was very helpful. I did not eat at any of the restaurants this year, but they offered grilling on the patio, and it was wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa I, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Michael M,
Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed your experience in our North Tower! I'm so glad you had the opportunity to visit our new patio and grill area complete with fire pits. We appreciate you staying with us every year and we look forward to seeing you at CONvergence 2014!

Until then,
Lisa Impagliazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Lake, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

everything was nice but really no internet in the room...come on you got to be the only hotel in the world that does it...and when we try to pay for it only one person in the room can have it...I have traveled the world and never had to pay for internet in the room...if I had a choice why would I stay at your place when I can get internet free somewhere else...?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa I, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Andrew M,
I am so sorry to hear you were disappointed in our internet service. We do offer basic internet for free and I apologize if that was not communicated to you. Thank you for sharing your experience!

If your travels bring you back our way I hope that you decide to give us another try.

All the best,
Lisa Impagliazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Without this group of people our convention would never survive, they make it their mission to ensure things are right. The entire staff is helpful, responsive and great to work with. With a convention that literally runs 24 hours a day from start to finish over multiple days we really put these people to the test and they come through with flying colors. I would recommend this hotel to any large group wanting a great place to hold a convention.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa I, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Linda P,

A great big Thank You for the wonderful comments!
We are looking forward to see you all again next year!

Live long and prosper!

Sincerely,
Lisa Impagliazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Bloomington Hotel
Sheraton Bloomington Hotel
#21 of 43 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South
Address: 7800 Normandale Blvd, Bloomington, MN 55439-3147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#19 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 564
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bloomington/Minneapolis South we put the human touch back into your travel experience. It all starts with the warm welcome of a chocolate chip cookie at check-in. Then the caring keeps coming with everything from luxurious comfort of our Sweet Dreams sleep experience, to our highly-trained staff members who are dedicated to anticipating your needs so your stay at our recently renovated Bloomington, MN hotel is the best it can be. Please join us in our new Crescent Kitchen restaurant and bar featuring over 16 microbrews on tap and over 84 whiskeys,scotch's bourbons. Come see us! We always have a cookie with your name on it ready and waiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South Hotel Bloomington
Sheraton Bloomington
Sheraton Minneapolis
Bloomington Sheraton
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing