We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no internet really” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Forest Lake, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“no internet really”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

everything was nice but really no internet in the room...come on you got to be the only hotel in the world that does it...and when we try to pay for it only one person in the room can have it...I have traveled the world and never had to pay for internet in the room...if I had a choice why would I stay at your place when I can get internet free somewhere else...?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa I, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Andrew M,
I am so sorry to hear you were disappointed in our internet service. We do offer basic internet for free and I apologize if that was not communicated to you. Thank you for sharing your experience!

If your travels bring you back our way I hope that you decide to give us another try.

All the best,
Lisa Impagliazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    465
    335
    166
    95
See reviews for
364
189
67
676
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Without this group of people our convention would never survive, they make it their mission to ensure things are right. The entire staff is helpful, responsive and great to work with. With a convention that literally runs 24 hours a day from start to finish over multiple days we really put these people to the test and they come through with flying colors. I would recommend this hotel to any large group wanting a great place to hold a convention.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa I, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Linda P,

A great big Thank You for the wonderful comments!
We are looking forward to see you all again next year!

Live long and prosper!

Sincerely,
Lisa Impagliazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel was extremely nice and well kept. All of the staff was extremely nice and helpful. The rooms are amazing and the beds are and so soft. It's like sleeping on clouds. The bathrooms are pretty spacious for only having a tub and a sink. The full length mirror in the room was also very helpful at times.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa I, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Dennis E,
I am thrilled to learn you loved the hotel and the staff - we work very hard at making your stay comfortable and enjoyable. I can't wait to share your comments with our team and I sincerely hope your travels bring you back to us again soon!

At your service,
Lisa Impagliazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have attended 8 conventions at this hotel and have always been sincerely impressed with the location, service and environment. The hotel staff are nothing but helpful, accommodating and really make the experience that much more wonderful. The hotel is very clean, and has been recently renovated making it even more pleasant. Also, the rooms are wonderful with very comfy beds and bedding. I always recommend the Doubletree to friends and family. Keep up the good work guys!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doribird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The renovations (still in progress) are great, I love all the little touches that have gone into the remodeling of the hotel. The only thing I would suggest is to warn people who may be booking a room during the annual Convergence Sci Fi convention so that they don't freak out when they're met with Wookies and Klingons in the lobby and then write bad reviews for the hotel. We love the Doubletree Bloomington!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank echoegami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa I, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear echoegami,

Thanks for the great review! I'm so happy you enjoyed the CON! We look forward to hosting it again next year!

See you then!
Lisa Impagaliazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
249 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for one night at the start of the Convergence Convention. It was a great hotel and made getting around and getting our passes super easy. The staff was super great and they were very excited to have us here for the convention. I wish we were staying for the whole convention but it was already booked by the time we decided to come. The staff was always accomidating and constantly looking after the thousands of people there for the convention. And when you get that many people there that are pretty much constantly going 24/7 it is hard to keep up and they did a great job. The restaurant was the only place we had issues with and the staff was a bit slow and forgetful which made us eat elsewhere for the rest of the convention. The drinks are very expensive and bartenders a bit snobish (Maybe they don't like serving pikachu's?). Overall though I would give the staff and the hotel in general a 100% for great experience, overall customer service in the face of such outstanding numbers and quality for such a low price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dazyabbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa I, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear dazyabbey,

Thanks for the great review and helpful feedback! I'm really glad you enjoyed hotel and staff during CONvergence! I will forward your comments to our restaurant manager so we can do a better job when we see you next year!
Until then!
Lisa Impagliazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia Heights, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here for CON over the weekend, and the staff was amazing! Guy at the front counter late Sunday was funny and outgoing, housekeeping lady was very sweet and kept our room looking amazing. The hotel itself looks great, I LOVE the patio furniture in the courtyard area! Much love to this hotel and the people who tolerate us "taking it over" once a year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa I, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Sabrina P,

I can't wait to share your comments with the entire team here! I really appreciate you taking the time to let me know how you feel about our staff - they really are great and you are all welcome any time not just CON time! See you again next year!

Sincerely,
Lisa Impagliazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South
Address: 7800 Normandale Blvd, Bloomington, MN 55439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#18 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 564
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bloomington/Minneapolis South we put the human touch back into your travel experience. It all starts with the warm welcome of a chocolate chip cookie at check-in. Then the caring keeps coming with everything from luxurious comfort of our Sweet Dreams sleep experience, to our highly-trained staff members who are dedicated to anticipating your needs so your stay at our recently renovated Bloomington, MN hotel is the best it can be. Please join us in our new Crescent Kitchen restaurant and bar featuring over 16 microbrews on tap and over 84 whiskeys,scotch's bourbons. Come see us! We always have a cookie with your name on it ready and waiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South Hotel Bloomington
Sheraton Bloomington
Sheraton Minneapolis
Bloomington Sheraton
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing