We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,728)
Filter reviews
1,729 results
Traveler rating
502
530
374
201
122
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
530
374
201
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookieslarge hotelpool sidebusiness tripparking lothot tubfitness centertwin citiesshuttle serviceconferenceairportmallmnmoa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,601 - 1,606 of 1,729 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

After a trip of crappy hotels while visiting family, booking this hotel was a relief. The rooms were clean, the bed was very comfortable, the amenities were fine (though you have to pay for wi-fi which is a laugh), and the view was nice enough. This isn't the finest of finest hotels, but I didn't feel as creeped out as I did at other places in the area. Though I had to ask for clean sheets and towels as they all had stains, which is pretty disgusting for the price I paid for these rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Spent the weekend with my 3 teenage kids. Room had 2 double beds that were quite comfortable and the room itself was quite roomy. The pillows were AWESOME and plenty of plug ins for everyone's electronics! Flat screen was very nice, but charging almost $15 a day for internet is a bit rediculous. We went down to business area and used the hotel computer if we couldn't get what we needed off our cell phone. Pool was nice, as was hot tub. Breakfast buffet was also well worth the $13.00. All in all we were satisfied and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthDakotaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our room was clean and updated, the lobby seems to be in process. It's being updated but obviously an older larger hotel. Some of the wear and tear has been painted over. This hotel makes a lot of money in conventions so be certain check what events are happening over your planned stay. Excellent restaurants and high end shopping near by. We did not eat on sight.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Crbr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I wish I could attach pictures of how foul this room is. There's wood chips under the bed and along the floor as if a woodchuck was the last guest. One comforter (the only cover) had two stains one blood like in appearance then other maybe pen leak. The other comforter had a pee stain as did a couple of pillow cases. Other pillow cases had black stains. The service took FOREVER!!! This place is foul. Additionally what century dies this place live in? I could get a lower star hotel WITH a fridge and microwave and internet in the room! The only positive is that I bothered to try hotwire's cheap price (so much for that 90% approval). Never again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surashakta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachele J, Exec. Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for alerting us to your experience. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation doesn't happen again. [Please know that any linen like the ones described is being replaced]. I'm very sorry for the inconvenience and invite you to call me if you would like to discuss this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

lobby and public areas very nice. pool on a weekend night was too full to use ( lots of kids ) , rooms are updated, nice tv beds very nice, free cookie on check in ! restaurant buffet was very nice breakfast, but opened too late at 7 a.m. on weekend ? a nice hotel

Room Tip: join the hilton club
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dominicanjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews