We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
197
49
10
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
49
10
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bedroom suite across the street full kitchen grilling area front desk sized fridge nice kitchen area fire pit close to the airport hot items clean hotel breakfast area light sleeper indoor pool waffles nice property would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 268 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, clean and new as expected at this price point. Well equipped kitchenette. Nice pool if a bit cold. But...$100 extra charge (on a $140 room) for a small dog is not what I consider pet friendly. It is more like a punishment for bringing a dog into the hotel.

Walking distance to the Mall of America but if you don’t know the geography, this also means you are 1 exit from the airport. The noise of landing planes was deafening at times.
These are just a few things guests should know before considering this hotel.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
Thank trinateacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jes W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Hello trinateacher -

We wanted to take a moment to say thank-you for the feedback you have shared regarding the condition and overall cleanliness of our property. Our team works very hard to provide an exceptional experience to our guests. I am very sorry that you had felt like you were punished for bringing your pet to the property. We are a pet friendly property; however, we do also need to ensure that pet dander is appropriately cleaned after occupancy, which results in longer cleaning times. Again, we are truly sorry that you felt as though you were punished but we try our best to accommodate every guest that chooses to stay with our property.

Thank you for your feedback and we do hope you provide us with another opportunity in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

I stayed at this property for the first time last weekend and was impressed from the time I walked up to the front door. The entire property is attractive and spotless inside and out. Check in was a breeze, front desk staff were welcoming and helpful. Room was great - I was only staying one night, but the kitchenette, closets and furnishings definitely would make a longer stay more than comfortable. And the selections for breakfast in the morning were outstanding!
The location is so convenient to the airport and MOA, as well as the light rail to downtown. Will definitely look to stay there on future visits to Minnesota!

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnaallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

This is one of my fav places for extended stays! Both visits, this year and last, have been two weeks in length, and I don't get tired of it! Close to MOA, and walking area to coffee & sandwich shop. Clean pool. Two patios: one for tables & sharing your morning coffee. A second patio with a fire pit for bringing guests to chat! Plenty of space to converse, and meet new people. Every single staff member was helpful, and friendly. Kitchen was a wonderful treat since I cook away from home for family near here. There's also items to borrow including a crockpot, and outdoor games. Can't say enough good about this!

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Has a one night stay for business. Hotel is newer, clean, convenient and easy to find. Simple walk to Mall of America.

Has a nice workout facility, free parking and airport shuttle.

Did not use gym, but it looked good.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Hotel room was very nice size. Kitchenette had all the necessary utensils (plates, silverware, micro, good sized fridge, stove top, etc.). Great shower pressure, Terrific location 10 minutes from the airport and right across the street from the Mall of America.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lonny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews