We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveler rating
332
68
29
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
68
29
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel separate tub and shower stone restaurant the executive lounge direct access night light self park luxury hotel lobby bar fitness center room key room service walk in shower little things close to the airport blue line twin cities
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 456 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

I spent one night here on business. The staff were invariably friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and quiet, even though it was located next to the elevator Bank. Easy, safe overnight parking available in the hotel. Highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2018, traveled on business
Thank MplsJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

This hotel was clean, comfortable and has direct access into the Mall of America! It was luxurious and I would recommend it to anyone! The rooms were big enough, very clean and comfortable. Exactly what you would expect from J.W. Marriott.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BusinessTraveler1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

An amazing stay at the JW. World class service from a very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is a short trip to the airport and accessible to all major highways. A beautiful property that’s connected to the Mall of America, which is convenient in the winter. My new favorite hotel in the Twin Cities.

Thanks

Stayed: October 2018, traveled on business
Thank NDorsett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Marriott Platinum Premier. First time in Minneapolis for a wedding and really happy that we chose the hotel. Staff was very friendly, professional, accommodating, and quick to help. Stayed at the MOA due to the proximity to the airport - 5 minute ride and you can easily get downtown via public transportation or Lyft. Room faced the runway and you can do some really cool plane watching. If you want to go to the MOA it's attached and very easily to access. If we're back in the area we will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Checked in today for a staycation with my wife. Ben @ check in desk was very helpful and the whole staff has been wonderful. This is the nicest hotel in the minneapolis area, and does the JW Marriott brand proud. We look forward to using the gym and pool tomorrow and checking out mall of america (which is connected).

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank healsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews