We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Is Directly Across From Mall of America”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area
Ranked #40 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Location Is Directly Across From Mall of America”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stay at this Hotel annually. The hotel has 2 pools a very very large indoor and a large one outdoor. Indoor pool area also has a nice large jacuzzi. They had a Manager who had a great vision and designed the patio/pool area with a tropical design. Miss him:-( A tiki like bar and a fire pit with seating around it. Fun! The rooms are very basic. The bathrooms are very small and hard to move in the "stall" like room with shower. They recently designed the lobby. Nice, but I liked it better the way it use to be. Shuttle to the mall is free and hourly, I believe - if not ask. And the Airport is across the street. You can hear the planes all day - very loud. But this does not stop me from going there. The price should be reduced. Considering the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1PalapasOnTheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APaletta, Owner at Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We appreciate your continued patronage at our historic hotel. We are sorry that you're not as fond of the renovations and updates we are doing as we are, but unfortunately, we need to be able to compete with the many newer and more modern hotels in our City. We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for choosing the Ramada Bloomington for your annual lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    298
    343
    239
    144
See reviews for
399
209
90
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carbon Cliff
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Heat in room was broken n was not fixed even after requesting. Given that you had to pay for breakfast, I found its variety rather shallow n cheap. The hotel was so huge to navigate to the front desk from my room and that totally sucked. The bar however was convenient to have n the drinks were reasonably priced. The internet was very fast which was good but it kept dropping connections frequently which made it terrible. The only good thing was the indoor pool. That was excellent. The fitness center was also pretty decent, above average

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APaletta, Owner at Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We thank you for your review of our hotel. We are in the process of re-doing our entire breakfast, so next time you visit, you'll find a big difference for the better. Thank you for your kind words about our pool, bar and fitness center. As we continue renovations, I think you'll like what you see. We are afraid, however, that the layout of the hotel will not change. We look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The dining room was not open for lunch. When there is a large group of people at a conference this is a problem. The rest of stay was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APaletta, Owner at Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry we did not have our restaurant open for lunch for your group. We take every group on a case by case basis and open our restaurant accordingly. I hope you were able to enjoy any one of our other options for food during the day, such as the freshly made salads and sandwiches in our Grab 'n Go Store or a freshly made Heggie's Pizza from our Front Desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Minneapolis Airport Marriott
Minneapolis Airport Marriott
#34 of 43 in Bloomington
492 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Bloomington Mall of America
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza MSP Airport - Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area

Property: Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area
Address: 2300 American Blvd E, I-494 & 24th Avenue, Bloomington, MN 55425-1220 (Formerly Ramada Mall of America - Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, from its location in the heart of Bloomington, Minnesota, the Ramada is only two miles from the Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport and across the street from Mall of America. For the convenience of our guests, we offer free shuttle service to and from the Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport and Mall of America. The hotel also offers easy access to all major freeways, and a plethora of restaurants and shopping centers. Free High Speed Wireless Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Mall Of America - Airport Hotel Bloomington
Ramada Hotel Bloomington
Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area MN, North America
Bloomington Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing