We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best stay I've had”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area
Ranked #40 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Mason City
1 review
“Not the best stay I've had”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Went to use the new pool. Pool was too cold. Engineering warmed it up a bit but still uncomfortably cold. Hot tub was luike warm.

Bed sagged in the middle. Gave me morning backache. Had to sleep in a chair.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    298
    343
    239
    144
See reviews for
399
209
90
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

This place looks like the type of hotel you take a woman you just met on 5th and Skid Row, stay an hour, and give her $50. G-R-O-S-S! This was not built as a Ramada, and I may never book at another Ramada because of how disgusting this place was/is.

There aren't even bathtubs in the rooms! I would rather sleep in my car at a truck stop than here. Not only is it NOT a 3 star, it's not even a 2 star hotel!


STAY AWAY! STAY AWAY!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine City
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We use this hotel for stay and park and this was our second time. Staff is great- friendly and helpful. They were very nice during checkin and making the reservations. They remodeled and the lobby looks great but i miss the old "pub"- new one if just fine though. They let us know they are still in process of remodeling and we found that to be no problem- our room was clean, beds comfortable and the resturant and servers were just fine. No need for this place to apologize, they are taking care of business. shuttle to and from the airport was without complaints and timely. We will continue to stay here a couple times a year if they keep their prices and remain a great place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolfhollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Under big construction while I was there; whole lobby torn apart and lots of work going on. They hadn't advised that when we made our bookings.
Rooms were decent but very old styling. Shower was small, no tub,
Breakfast buffet was in a temporary room, pretty basic, but it probably won't be that way for long once the renos are done.
Good location near the Mall and the airport. Shuttle service to the mall, friendly helpful people at the desk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonN099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Minneapolis Airport Marriott
Minneapolis Airport Marriott
#37 of 43 in Bloomington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza MSP Airport - Mall of America
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area

Property: Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area
Address: 2300 American Blvd E, I-494 & 24th Avenue, Bloomington, MN 55425-1220 (Formerly Ramada Mall of America - Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, from its location in the heart of Bloomington, Minnesota, the Ramada is only two miles from the Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport and across the street from Mall of America. For the convenience of our guests, we offer free shuttle service to and from the Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport and Mall of America. The hotel also offers easy access to all major freeways, and a plethora of restaurants and shopping centers. Free High Speed Wireless Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Mall Of America - Airport Hotel Bloomington
Ramada Hotel Bloomington
Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area MN, North America
Bloomington Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing