We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area
Ranked #40 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
North Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
189 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“An OK place”
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here because of a conference I was attending. The rooms need more updating (especially the bathrooms) than has been done. The meeting areas are large but also need updating. Did not make use of the restaurant, but it's close enough to the MOA to walk to lots of places to eat.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greekprof7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    298
    343
    239
    144
See reviews for
399
209
90
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NMMN
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The hotel is right below the flight path for MSP. The walls are thin. I could hear everything going on next door. Decor throughout is rather dated. The carpet in the room was just a little tacky. The back-into bathroom was just big enough to accommodate a toilet and shower, but not a human being. Key cards frequently fail, requiring a trip to the front desk.
The restaurant offered only a buffet for breakfast. The food on the line was not to a safe temperature. The scrambled eggs were liquid on top of the pile; the bacon burned. At least the food was expensive.
Staff was very friendly and responsive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Phillip691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop, CA
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I have no complaints about the stay. Things went very well and everyone was helpful. My qualm is about the price. If our conference was not held in that particular hotel, I would have tried to acquire some cheaper accommodations, probably with a breakfast included in the stay. The breakfast buffet was nice, but I question its $11 value. I would have preferred to eat from an a la carte menu, where I could choose something more to accommodate my budget.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Samuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HANFORD
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was well satisfied with our stay at the Mall Ramada. The staff was very efficient. They had a shuttle which was very helpful in getting around.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Darryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Britain
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The room was nice, with comfortable beds, coffee, and a large flat-screen tv. Decor throughout the hotel was dated and unattractive. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our stay was an excellent value, even if the hotel/hallway ambiance was sub-par. I would stay there again, and recommend it, but not go there for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRECKENRIDGE
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The price vs qaulity of hotel wasn't there for me. Beds were hard! It really needs updating. Staff was friendly!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The hotel was very nice, but it had small closet like bathrooms 3x3 shower and really hard, very uncomfortable beds. The rooms are really spread out and the further away rooms are very nice and quiet. Our breakfast was a decent price for buffet and it was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Minneapolis Airport Marriott
Minneapolis Airport Marriott
#34 of 43 in Bloomington
492 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Bloomington Mall of America
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza MSP Airport - Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area

Property: Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area
Address: 2300 American Blvd E, I-494 & 24th Avenue, Bloomington, MN 55425-1220 (Formerly Ramada Mall of America - Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, from its location in the heart of Bloomington, Minnesota, the Ramada is only two miles from the Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport and across the street from Mall of America. For the convenience of our guests, we offer free shuttle service to and from the Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport and Mall of America. The hotel also offers easy access to all major freeways, and a plethora of restaurants and shopping centers. Free High Speed Wireless Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Mall Of America - Airport Hotel Bloomington
Ramada Hotel Bloomington
Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area MN, North America
Bloomington Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing