We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Experience at our Number 91!”

Hard Rock Cafe Mall of America
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 8/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #28 of 265 Restaurants in Bloomington
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 24, 2019

We had been to the other Hard Rock in Minneapolis but only my wife had been at this one since it relocated to The Mall Of America. This was Hard Rock 91 for us and the staff made it one to remember. Jenae and Avrey made the Rock Shop experience outstanding with their over the top customer service! The Rock Shop is great and the pin selection is wonderful. The two if them were both friendly and personable going above and beyond. Three of us ate and Dilyor was a great server. The salmon was wonderful. The beet salad with salmon was great. We also had the spring rolls, spicy shrimp, and onion rings. Everything was great.
The memorabilia was good with a nice Rolling Stones display and a great shot of David Bowie. Other artists included Madonna, The Clash, Van Halen, Kiss, and Carl Perkins. Thanks again to Jenae and Avrey for making our 91st Hard Rock one to remember!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Piseu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 398 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2019

My boyfriend and I went to Hard Rock Cafe for a birthday dinner. We were very disappointed with the restaurant. The waitress was cold and pushy, and the food was atrocious. Even the restaurant itself was unable to stick to its theme of “hard rock”, following songs by Iron Maiden up with pop music like Ed Sheeran. The price tag for this lousy excursion was a whopping 58 dollars, just about 48 dollars more than either of us would ever be willing to pay for an experience like this again.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Nathan_johnson567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

My little son was in a wheelchair, with a doctor's note and all. The losers up front doing seating asked him to get out and leave it up front. Do not waste your money at an establishment with bigotry towards handicapped.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

The food was delicious. I had a burger and enjoyed every bite. Our server did a fabulous job. My only complaint was that it is too loud.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank velcoberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

Jason was absolutely fantastic. Although he had multiple customers, he was able to give us phenomenal service and our food and drinks were great too. I would definitely return when in the area.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank anntyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Mall of America also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing