We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish it had been longer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
Ranked #22 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

WOW..and eyeopener here. back of a office/business park, but newly remodeled and when you step in it seems a few categories up from your usual SpringHill Suites.
Lobby area is more of a big city downtown property, and the rooms were HUGE.
Only regret is our stay was less than 48 hours...will certainly use it again when staying around MSP

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thoytnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 474 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very close to the airport, 5 min tops. Convenient 24 hr shuttle. Also a complimentary shuttle to the Mall of America. Hotel had some appetizer coupons for restaurants at the mall. Rooms have a fridge and nice sitting area with desk and couch. Air conditioner directed air away from the bed. Bistro area nice for relaxing at night, great bartender and service.

Room Tip: Rooms to the west have planes landing regularly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tree56LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed a few weeks ago while going to the Mall. The check-in wasn't until 3 but we decided to check anyways, and we were able to get in our room early. We had planned driving to mall every day, but the hotel had a free shuttle, so we decided to use that instead, and it was great. The drivers were nice, and it saved us lots of time trying to remember where we would have parked.

The shuttle can get full in the evenings when people leave the mall for the night, so be sure to take note if you don't want to have to wait for a long time.

When we first walked in....wow! Great decor! They have a big TV on and lots of chairs and couches to sit down on around that area. This is also the right by the breakfast area. The breakfast area is also very nice, and the breakfast is amazing! Lots of choices. Coffee, hot chocolate, orange juice, and about 3 or 4 cereals, yogurt, waffles, bread, muffins, bagels, milk, fruit, etc. Very nice and so good!

Our room was a king with a sofa sleeper. Quite nice. Amazing bathroom! Our family loved the sink set on the counter...so neat! Great shower. We also loved having 2 TVs. The sofa sleeper was nice, but you might want to bring some extra padding since it can kinda be uncomfortable. Also bring blankets for it because you don't get hardly anything for it.

We could see the mall from our room and loved seeing all the planes landing. There was also a nice desk in the room for our laptops and stuff. Also had an ethernet cable in case your laptop didn't have wireless.

Pool was kinda small, but very nice! Hot tub is nice and comfy, not too hot. Just right. It's nice because you can watch the planes land while swimming. They had plenty towels there too, and chairs also. Friendly staff too.

We really enjoyed our stay, and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bethany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is a pretty good choice if you want to be based in Bloomington area. It is close enough to walk to the MOA and they do also provide a courtesy shuttle. The rooms are pretty spacious and the staff is friendly.

Couple things to note:

1) there is not really any dining options within walking distance and the food the sell at the bar is fairly limited as well. May not be a huge issue for some given the free shuttle previously mentioned, however I was working from the hotel room and often only had time for a quick lunch and here is where it was limited given my time constraints.

2) parking gets really tight later in the evening between this hotel and the Hampton that shares the parking lot. On the night we arrived I wasn't sure we would find a spot and I noticed some guest parking on the street. Not a huge issue, just something good to know.

3) decent free breakfast. Anyone who has stayed at these type of hotels with free breakfasts knows what to expect.

4) found the mad service to be spotty especially around cleaning the coffee pots. On the day we arrived, there was a tea bag left in our coffee pot. The next day, they forgot to leave new coffee bags, and on the next day the pot was clearly not cleaned. Again, nothing showstoppers, but it is nice to have good cleaning.

5) pretty nice fitness room. Enough equipment and cardio equipment t get it done.

Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoenixroby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Phoenixroby,

I sincerely appreciate your thoughtful review for our property. I did want to address some of the items that you had mentioned. First, thank you for the compliments on our rooms and staff service. Our goal is to always provide a pleasant experience for each guest that chooses to stay with us. For dining options, we have been working to provide more quick meal options for guests as we do realize that traveling off-property may not always be the most convenient depending on your trip purpose. With parking, during peak demand, our lot can come close to full occupancy; in the event it does, we try to make sure our staff is aware of convenient alternatives. With the housekeeping service, I do apologize for any issues that you had experienced - again, the items you have mentioned do not meet the expectations we have of our staff or those that our guests have for the brand. For this reason, we will be addressing these details with the department. Finally, I am glad that you had enjoyed our fitness center. We do look forward to having you back and do appreciate you choosing to stay with our property during your Bloomington visit.

Respectfully,

Joan L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My wife, daughter, and I stayed here coming into Minnesota through jetport. Good location and great shuttle to mall of America. We had two queen beds along with mini suite which made things comfortable. There is a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker in the room? Beds were comfortable, hotel quiet despite large jets just out window. Don't know how they accomplish this, but truly quiet for our stay. Our bed had a squeaky spring, but this was not a problem. Room temp is adequately controlled with thermostat and the bathroom is good. I would recommend to Marriott that they place sinks outside of bath area so that it's more efficient for the families getting ready for the day. The sinks are a modern design but a little small. The bathroom shampoo and conditioner bottle are bad design. I know that franchisee has no control over this, but I hope management will forward to corporate Marriott. Room was clean and two TVs seem excessive , but probably good for big family. Speaking of families, there are many that stay here. Breakfast was pretty busy and at times was backed up waiting on fresh food. The kids like the waffles and only one in the line. Hey, just get another one or two waffle makers and it would move things along! Food ran out as well, and this slowed things down. I enjoyed the scrambled eggs, and sausage as they seemed fresh. Big assortment of cereals, oatmeal, and breads if one could just get to them. Check in and checkout was good and parking was very easy. Mall of America is vey close ,but I wouldn't walk with major roads. All in all , we would stay here again. Thanks to the employees and management for their service.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank JoelTifton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear JoelTifton,

Thank you for taking time to write such a thorough review for our property. We appreciate the comments in regards to the location, guest room and amenities. Noise concerns were taken into consideration during initial construction, so there was additional effort made to ensure that the hotel would be quiet, even with the airport activity. We do apologize for the bed spring, but we are glad that this did not impact your overall experience at our property. We also thank you for the recommendations in relation to the bathroom set-up and amenities. We do realize that breakfast traffic does increase during certain periods. As such, we have started implementing additional staffing and are planning alternative breakfast arrangements to prevent any future issues from occurring. However, this is a process and we will utilize your feedback to make necessary changes, as our goal is to improve the overall breakfast experience. We look forward to your next stay with us and appreciate the kind words in regards to our staff service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We got an amazing "express deal" on Priceline for this hotel and even at full price, I think this hotel is excellent value. The rooms are spacious, clean, and modern, with a lot of amenities like coffee pot, fridge, and microwave. The pool is tiny but fun for the kids. The breakfast was comprehensive. We stayed in a king studio, with is so close to being perfect: just needed a door between the living room and the bedroom. Overall, a very good choice for the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitre10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Mitre10,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our guest rooms and amenities; plus we appreciate your comments in relation to receiving an excellent value. Though we do have a smaller pool, we are glad that your kids were still able to enjoy it. We do try to provide privacy with the sliding glass divider within the room, but realize this may not work for each guest, so we thank you for the suggestion. If you visit Bloomington in the future, we would be more than happy to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very nice hotel, and staff was super friendly. Plenty of room for the family with the sitting area and one of the two beds being in its own room. This allowed everyone to have a little privacy. It was nice to be close to the airport along the with the Mall and just a short drive to the downtown. I would not hesitate to stay here again. The only suggestion I have is to provide more counter space in the bathroom area, we needed a little more room for three people.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank druggist87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear druggist87,

We sincerely value your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we did not have ample bathroom counter space for your family; however, we are glad to know that you enjoyed our staff service and our property - our goal is to always provide the best service possible, for every guest. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
0.4 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Bloomington Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America

Address: 2870 Metro Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1403 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#9 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#11 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $105 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport Hotel Bloomington
Cambria Suites Bloomington
Cambria Bloomington
Bloomington Cambria Suites
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall Of America Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing