We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast trip through Minneapolis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My wife, daughter, and I stayed here coming into Minnesota through jetport. Good location and great shuttle to mall of America. We had two queen beds along with mini suite which made things comfortable. There is a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker in the room? Beds were comfortable, hotel quiet despite large jets just out window. Don't know how they accomplish this, but truly quiet for our stay. Our bed had a squeaky spring, but this was not a problem. Room temp is adequately controlled with thermostat and the bathroom is good. I would recommend to Marriott that they place sinks outside of bath area so that it's more efficient for the families getting ready for the day. The sinks are a modern design but a little small. The bathroom shampoo and conditioner bottle are bad design. I know that franchisee has no control over this, but I hope management will forward to corporate Marriott. Room was clean and two TVs seem excessive , but probably good for big family. Speaking of families, there are many that stay here. Breakfast was pretty busy and at times was backed up waiting on fresh food. The kids like the waffles and only one in the line. Hey, just get another one or two waffle makers and it would move things along! Food ran out as well, and this slowed things down. I enjoyed the scrambled eggs, and sausage as they seemed fresh. Big assortment of cereals, oatmeal, and breads if one could just get to them. Check in and checkout was good and parking was very easy. Mall of America is vey close ,but I wouldn't walk with major roads. All in all , we would stay here again. Thanks to the employees and management for their service.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank JoelTifton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear JoelTifton,

Thank you for taking time to write such a thorough review for our property. We appreciate the comments in regards to the location, guest room and amenities. Noise concerns were taken into consideration during initial construction, so there was additional effort made to ensure that the hotel would be quiet, even with the airport activity. We do apologize for the bed spring, but we are glad that this did not impact your overall experience at our property. We also thank you for the recommendations in relation to the bathroom set-up and amenities. We do realize that breakfast traffic does increase during certain periods. As such, we have started implementing additional staffing and are planning alternative breakfast arrangements to prevent any future issues from occurring. However, this is a process and we will utilize your feedback to make necessary changes, as our goal is to improve the overall breakfast experience. We look forward to your next stay with us and appreciate the kind words in regards to our staff service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 483 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

We got an amazing "express deal" on Priceline for this hotel and even at full price, I think this hotel is excellent value. The rooms are spacious, clean, and modern, with a lot of amenities like coffee pot, fridge, and microwave. The pool is tiny but fun for the kids. The breakfast was comprehensive. We stayed in a king studio, with is so close to being perfect: just needed a door between the living room and the bedroom. Overall, a very good choice for the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitre10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Mitre10,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our guest rooms and amenities; plus we appreciate your comments in relation to receiving an excellent value. Though we do have a smaller pool, we are glad that your kids were still able to enjoy it. We do try to provide privacy with the sliding glass divider within the room, but realize this may not work for each guest, so we thank you for the suggestion. If you visit Bloomington in the future, we would be more than happy to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very nice hotel, and staff was super friendly. Plenty of room for the family with the sitting area and one of the two beds being in its own room. This allowed everyone to have a little privacy. It was nice to be close to the airport along the with the Mall and just a short drive to the downtown. I would not hesitate to stay here again. The only suggestion I have is to provide more counter space in the bathroom area, we needed a little more room for three people.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank druggist87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear druggist87,

We sincerely value your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we did not have ample bathroom counter space for your family; however, we are glad to know that you enjoyed our staff service and our property - our goal is to always provide the best service possible, for every guest. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

An excellent hotel if you want to be close to the Mall of America and the airport, especially if you have an early morning flight. It is very easy to find if you're driving. The staff at check in was very welcoming and friendly, but I especially liked the room which has a docking station for iphone with speakers, where I can play my own music and transformed the ambience of a hotel room into my own room just like home away from home. Excellent touch! The breakfast was more than sufficient (again esp if you have an early flight). The shuttle bus is very frequent, I got on at 6:30am and was at the airport in 10 minutes. I was the only passenger so it felt like I had a private car! The hotel meets all my expectations (from what I gathered from traveller's comments) and more!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your positive experience at our property. We are very glad to hear that your overall stay was quite enjoyable. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities - including the iphone docking station, shuttle service and breakfast. We strive to meet and exceed guest expectations so thank you for sharing your experience and letting us know we were able to do so. We hope to see you again should you be in the Bloomington area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here on a park and fly in February. It was very nice because they have a option for indoor parking. So if you are gone for a week that is a very nice benefit. They have shuttle service to the airport. Nice lobby. Clean hotel. Nice choice for staying in cities before flying out. Also not far from Moa. Have had very good luck with spring hill suites. Would stay again.

Stayed: February 2013
Thank Bert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for providing your feedback in regards to your stay with us in February. We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed our property and the underground parking as well. We look forward to having you return the next time you are in the Bloomington area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

When we stayed here in the winter, I gave this hotel a top-notch review. Our recent stay has prompted me to amend that review. In February, there were very few guests at the hotel, so everything ran smoothly. This time the hotel was full, and things didn't go so well.

The problem was breakfast, which we had for three mornings. The day we ate early, there were no problems. On the other two mornings, we ate later, as did many other guests. There were long lines each day and not much food. They ran out of most items and did not replenish them while we were waiting. There were no coffee cups, but I suppose that didn't matter since they were out of coffee, as well.

The staff was well aware that the hotel was full, so I'm not quite sure why they weren't able to keep the food area stocked. I could understand if one item at a time was depleted and we had to wait a minute while they were in the process of restocking it. But all stations were empty of everything, and there didn't seem to be any staff monitoring the situation.

The hotel still remains clean and restful and in a good location for our purposes, but I don't think I'll stay here again unless the rates are bargain basement.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maude59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We did want to let you know that based on what you have provided, we will be implementing newer breakfast policies in relation to staff scheduling. We do apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations during your return visit with us but again, we appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for an evening during a layover at MSP. Our room was great! Upon entering you have have a small living area with a fold out couch, TV, microwave, fridge and work desk. The bedroom had a wonderful king bed, tv and closet. One thing that surprised me was that the hotel has a bar! It served beer, wine, cocktails and great appetizers and pizzas! Breakfast was plentiful and hit the spot before heading back to the airport. The hotel offers shuttle service to both the airport and Mall of America. However on a nice day walking to the Mall is no problem. Also, you are an approximate 5 minute walk to the light rail which will take you into Minneapolis. My only complaint is that there are no rubber mats for the bath/shower. It was quite slippery without one!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

We appreciate the positive feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We strive to provide an excellent experience for each and every guest that stays with us and we are glad to hear that we were able to achieve that for you and your partner during your layover. We hope to see you back if you are in the Bloomington area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Bloomington by Mall of America
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America

Address: 2870 Metro Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1403 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#9 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#10 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $111 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport Hotel Bloomington
Cambria Suites Bloomington
Cambria Bloomington
Bloomington Cambria Suites
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall Of America Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing