We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean very nice hotel, excellent service, wifi problems.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

We were frustrated by intermittent and weak wifi signals and difficulty logging on. Sound insulation between rooms could have been better and there was a low pitch mechanical buzz of some type that disturbed my sleep. The hotel is extremely nice in all other ways and the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doddsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 476 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for business overnight. The front desk staff was flustered when I checked in. The room was very tiny but clean and well appointed. The decor was modern. The only place to eat within walking distance is a deli in a neighboring office building which has very good food but is a bit pricey. My shuttle reservation to go to the airport was written down but there was no shuttle available at the time. The agent at the front desk was unhelpful and just kept telling me it wasn't here right now. He didn't try to call the shuttle or even tell me to wait outside on the curb. It went past the hotel twice without stopping for me. I ended up arriving at the airport less than an hour before my flight and with the screening lines it was barely enough time to make my flight.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knightrider98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Springhill Suites, Bloomington hit all the marks for our weekend visit:
- great location, near Mall-of-America (free shuttle, REALLY beats parking at MoA), IKEA, easy access to roads to St. Paul, MSP airport (rooms well-insulated from air traffic noise)
- huge room with two queen beds, huge window
- fridge, microwave, safe
- separate desk & couch area with separate TV
- pleasant lobby, nice pool & workout rooms
- great breakfast
The staff were welcoming at check-in, always nice for the road-weary traveler. Good value, even more so with the Marriott Rewards program.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

When checking in, the front desk staff was unusually rude. My wife and I chose to travel to the Twin Cities to celebrate our Anniversary, so I wasn't going to judge my experience based on a couple of employees. Breakfast the next morning was very nice for a hotel...good waffles with your choice of Vanilla Malt or Whole Grain. They offered a breakfast meat (Bacon or sausage) each day with Scrambled Eggs. They also had your typical bagels, fruit, juice, coffee, yogurt and cereals available. The staff running the breakfast was great and quick to restock, even towards the end of breakfast. After we ate, worked out and got cleaned up, we were out to enjoy the day. When leaving, I asked the front desk where they would recommend we go. Even though there was different staff at this time, they were not very helpful and quite frankly, I felt as if we were bothering them. I noticed that each evening when we got back to the hotel, the staff was at the desk, but never once were we greeted at our return. I was extremely disappointed and we both felt rather un-welcomed at this time.

Overall...the only staff who we found to be "cold" were the front desk staff. The cleaning crew, breakfast crew and other property staff were very courteous. There are too many great hotels out there to fail in this area. We will not be staying at a Springhill in the future.

Room Tip: Even though this is RIGHT by the airport, we never heard a plane. However, everytime the A/C unit k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ridehd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed here three nights for business. Nice looking place, very clean, and super convenient to airport, mall, etc. But the hotel really just "fell down" in a lot of ways. Although it was very clean, it was not well kept up...in one bathroom alone, I had a cracked sink, a loose toilet seat, a shower curtain rod dangling by one screw, and a vanity mirror that just about fell off the wall.

In addition, the AC/heat setup in the rooms here is just dumb...a giant 2.5' x 2.5' vent right at the foot of your bed that roars like an airplane, and turns you into an instant ice cube while the thermostat on the far side of the room takes its time to realize your room went from hot to cold.

Breakfast was a somewhat meager selection compared to most comparable hotels (always the same - eggs, sausage, waffles, and a few pre-made muffins), but the eggs and sausage were completely and totally cold all three mornings I ate there...likely because the warming dishes are directly underneath a large AC vent!

This could be a really nice place...the staff was very friendly, but there were too many things wrong for me to consider going back again any time soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDHLAGRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Extemely clean and friendly. Room was extra clean and quite. The rooms are very large and have a full fridge. Great breakfast, nice little bar with munchies in the evening. Great location. One exit from the airport and about one mile from MoA.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbuntrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed 2 nights, this is one of the nicest SpringHill Suites that I've stayed at. Rooms seemed larger, had a nice exercise room and very good breakfast buffet & bar. The most notable difference was probably the shuttle service to and from the Mall of America. It was very punctual, and couldn't have been more than a 5 minute ride. The driver was very friendly and even recommended a very good restaurant at the mall.

Room Tip: If you enjoy watching airplanes land, you get a great view of them coming in for a landing in the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mvaillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America

Address: 2870 Metro Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1403 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#9 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#11 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $106 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport Hotel Bloomington
Cambria Suites Bloomington
Cambria Bloomington
Bloomington Cambria Suites
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall Of America Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing