We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
Ranked #22 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, California
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent business hotel”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Although my trip was a combined business with family, I was very impressed by the setup for biz travellers, The bed area is separated by a partial wall from the desk and sofa area that are adequate for meetings with 2 or 3. The big surprise was that the larger desk has a direct connection Internet cable (plus WiFi!) and lots of outlets for chargers. Excellent workspace. Room has a refrigerator. And two (!) flat panel TVs in room.

Breakfast is better than average with fresh cooked scrambled eggs, U-cook waffles, plus usual cereals, fruit, coffee, yogurt, etc. Very pleasant dining and lobby seating. Nice bar.

Airport shuttle takes 5-10 minutes.

Overall I loved this place. Definitely a worthwhile upgrade for the little extra it cost over more basic lodging.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamMz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    146
    30
    15
    10
See reviews for
203
72
26
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
417 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

A clean comfortable room at a reasonable rate. Our room had two beds and a separate living area with a fold-out couch for a fifth person. Free internet access and a free ride to the Mall of America. Works for me!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Five_Aces_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

If you're going to be visiting the Twin Cities of Minneapolis & St. Paul or have an overnight layover at MSP, Cambria Suites is the right way to go. And I'll put money on it that you'll have a pleasant stay. What's not to like??:

-An important hotel decision factor is location. Cambria Suites is only 5 minutes of the Minneapolis-St. Paul (MSP) International Airport and set at an equal 15 minute distance between downtown Minneapolis and St. Paul. Although you look over the highway onto the airport runways, the building is completely soundproof allowing you to be within the building without hearing any sounds of urbanity.
-The hotel's decor is completely modern and exactly how I would love to have my home decorated. Chique furniture, color combinations and lamps throughout the entire interior.
-A comfortable, inviting downstairs lounge with large plasma TVs and a Wii game station for the kids (or adults of course).
-An eating area (used for the breakfast buffet--extra charge of $10--and refrigerated already prepared food items to-go for those super-charged exploration tourists like myself)
-Clean indoor AND outdoor swimming pool with a separate jet-filled sauna and good-sized workout room. Perfect for a tired body.
-Free wireless Internet and a printing port within each room. If you didn't bring a laptop, they have two nice public computers downstairs in the lounge.
-Every room has two flatscreen TVs; one located within a "theater lounge" connected yet separated from your bedroom that has dimming theater lights plus a DVD player and the second TV in front of your extremely comfy KING-SIZED bed.
-Super clean, fancy bathrooms with a shower that has a seat and a strong pressured massaging shower head. Can't beat the Bath & Body Works products either!
-Free complimentary Wolf Gang Puck coffee, Numi hot tea and fresh fruit to wake up to each morning.

Seriously, what's more could you want for the reasonable, competitive prices? Be sure to say hi or bring up any issues to the manager Joseph who is super friendly, helpful and hospitable. Next time I travel anywhere nationwide, I'll be checking to see if there's a Cambria Suites nearby.

Room Tip: All rooms are outstanding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fargo
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Nice property. But all of the good reviews must come from rooms facing east because the west facing rooms are right next to a main MSP airport runway flight path. I have uploaded a picture from my room--no photoshop; no zoom--just a plain picture showing how close airplanes are to the hotel.

So if you stay, demand a east facing room or get ready to take off and land a few dozen times.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Traveled here for business and was pleased to find a very modern, clean, crisp lobby and equally modern and spacious rooms. The desk had plenty of power outlets, two LCD televisions with lots of channels, very fast WiFi and a comfortable bed. What more is there to ask for?

Well, the only down side were the unbelievable masses of people who descended upon the breakfast buffet as if they might never see food again. The staff were unable to keep up with the crowd - not only in replenishing the buffet but also in keeping the space clean. It was disgusting. BUT...that wasn't the fault of the hotel, so I only deducted one star.

Really appreciate the shuttle bus to the airport, light rail, and the mall. If I had one request it would be an expanded menu at the bar so that you could eat at the hotel rather than leaving each night for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORLANDO, FL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I spent five nights at this hotel. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. I'd Stat there again, but my only complaint would be breakfast. There was never enough fruit. I always ended up with no banana and no melon. When I asked I was told they were all out... One morning I had to go to work without any coffee, so I drank decafe.

Location is great! Easy Mall and Airport access.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoraBoraBabie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I travel to the Twin Cities once a month to visit clients. My clients are spread throughout the Twin Cities and find this location to be the best for me. Easy access to I-494 to get me around.

This is a new hotel so it is pristine clean. The rooms are your typical SHS style. The workout room is really nice and clean and offers a variety of weights, treadmills, ellipticals, and bikes. Pool seems nice, however I have never been in it.

Even with it's proximity to the interstate and the airport, you don't hear a lot of nose. I typically stay on the top floor toward the south of the building. It's an incredibly short drive to IKEA and Mall of America, which is nice when bored. Only downfall with the location is the lack of restaurants in range. Your options are to drive a couple of miles or go to the Mall.

This is honestly the only place I'll stay in the Twin Cities.

Room Tip: Stay at the south end of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChinaWallnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America

Property: SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
Address: 2870 Metro Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1403 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#9 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#11 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Reservation Counter, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport Hotel Bloomington
Cambria Suites Bloomington
Cambria Bloomington
Bloomington Cambria Suites
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall Of America Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing