We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2011

We stayed here on a layover on our way from Montana to Jamaica. The hotel shuttle picked us up at the airport. The check in was pretty speedy. The room was awesome! A very nice suite! There was a separate 'living' type room, with a desk, table/chairs, couch and flat screen tv. The bathroom was just a normal bathroom, but very clean....and they had Bath & Body Works shower gel, lotion, shampoo. The bed was very comfortable and it was so quiet there. We also took the free shuttle over to the Mall of America. It runs like clockwork and it very convenient. There was a bar and restaurant in the lobby area, but we only got a drink there. I would def stay here again if I have a layover or a mall trip!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 476 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2011

My partner and I decided to take a mini-vacation to the Twin Cities for some shopping at the MOA and relaxation. When we were picking hotels, we specifically wanted one with a shuttle to the mall, and Cambria was the first one to pop up. After reading the reviews, we booked our stay there hoping for the best.

I have to say...I was incredibly pleased with our stay there!! Not only did they allow us to check in about 2.5 hours early (we got there about 12:30, and check in is at 3PM), but the room was beautiful! Freshly made up, clean without even a fingerprint on a mirror. We had enough time to drop off our stuff and hop the shuttle over to the MOA where we spent the day shopping and eating at CraVe. When we were ready to come back to the hotel, the shuttle was right on time to pick us up in spite of the heavy traffic at that time.

Even though the hotel is spitting distance from the airport, we slept soundly with not a sound to disturb us from either outside or inside the building. The next morning, we had breakfast in the on-site restaurant (hand made omlettes and all the fixin's for 8 bucks!), and spent the morning lounging on the super comfy bed.

The staff was helpful, friendly and super attentive to our needs, (Especially Tara!!) and we felt like family the whole time we were there. Next time we're in the cities, we'll be staying there again!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa_in_mn55805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Wonderful experience. Tara at the front desk went above and beyond the call of duty. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean, neat, and handy.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TL1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

We stayed here on a trip to the Mall of America. This hotel is located just down the road from it and is very affordable compared to some of the rates at other hotels in the area. Rooms are excellent and comfortable. Only complaint we have is that they should really dust better. The decor in the room was very dusty. At first we were concerned since the hotel is across the airport but the place is built VERY well and we didn't hear a thing.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaLFields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

We stayed at the Cambria Suites on our way South during January/February 2011. We used their park-fly service and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

We were especially impressed with our shuttle driver and restaurant staff. The rooms were new and modern and very clean. The suites are spacious enough for our young son to play in and having a separate bedroom was well worth the price of room.

We arrived late on our way back to Bloomington and the shuttle driver working the 2-10 shift on Friday, Feb 5th was exceptionally welcoming. He picked us up very shortly after calling the hotel from the airport and provided great service. After having a long flight delays this was a welcome break.
The breakfast buffet is excellent and good value for the $9 charge. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ainsleyjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

This has probably been one of the most comfortable Hotels I have ever stayed in..and I have stayed in many! I loved the layout of the rooms, the hospitality from the employees, the location was excellent! The homey feel in the main lobby where it is very open and still yet has privacy. I got to know the Chef Glenn, and Karen the Bartender...Wonderful personalities! and oh I can't forget Timmy the Shuttle Bus Driver! and also Tyrone another chef doing the breafast! All of these people along with the Desk Clerks were totally friendly and very accomodating..I will definitely make this hotel my first choice when staying in the cities in the future!

Pam Leach
pamleachbroker@yahoo.com

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

We stayed here for New Years..
Front Desk people were friendly, they enjoyed their jobs.
Room was nice and quite,
They provided a shuttle to Mall of America.
Breakfast was $8 not spectacular, but they do cook fresh omelettes..
There's also a full service bar.
This hotel is clean, comfortable, quiet and safe..
They have underground parking for an additional fee,
Yes! I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank troubled1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America

Address: 2870 Metro Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1403 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#9 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#11 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $104 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport Hotel Bloomington
Cambria Suites Bloomington
Cambria Bloomington
Bloomington Cambria Suites
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall Of America Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing