We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very short stay, but looked good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very short stay, but looked good”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

My flight arrived at MSP at midnight and my connecting flight wasn't scheduled to depart until 0800. Finding a room to have a short sleep seemed like a good idea. The room rate and 24 hour shuttle was attractive so I booked a room for my family. My call for the shuttle was answered promptly and cheerfully. It took about 20 minutes to get to the airport, but the driver/front desk clerk was pleasant and advised me about the shuttle schedule for returning to the airport. He checked us in promptly into a huge (library) room. It was clean and we settled in for a too-short sleep. We stumbled down to the breakfast room at 0600 so that we could make the 0630 shuttle. Breakfast was the typical Hampton fare. The shuttle left promptly and we were on our way back to the airport.

I don't know when I'll have the occasion to be back in Minneapolis again, but if I ever come back and need a place to stay, this Hampton would be one of my top choices.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank namsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    242
    90
    23
    6
See reviews for
322
134
50
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel has a great location. It is 5 minutes away from the MOA and 5-10 minutes away from the airport. Yes like some of the other reviewers have mentioned you can hear the planes fly overhead, but they stop around 10 PM so you won't be kept up at night by the sound of engines. They have a shuttle to the airport which runs 24 hours a day and leaves the hotel every half hour which is very nice. They also have a shuttle that runs to the MOA twice every hour at the 20 and 50 marks. The room is very clean and the beds are very clean too. They change the duvet covers which is nice because the other hotel I stayed at earlier this week they didn't change the duvet covers. This room is actually cleaner and nicer than the other hotel I stayed at here in Minneapolis. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Minneapolis.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimg9321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Everything about this hotel was pretty nice. It seemed new; my room was huge; the breakfast was pretty good and in line with expectations at this class of hotel. The location is convenient to the airport but otherwise a little difficult; the Mall of America is about a 10-minute walk way and the train line has two or three stops within 10 minutes, but there are no restaurants or convenience stores immediately nearby. The hotel itself has a limited selection of drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quantum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Being stuck somewhere because you missed your connecting flight is never the happiest experience, but this was a good place to rest until I could catch a flight home the next day. This hotel is a short drive from the airport and the complimentary shuttle was very convenient. And it was helpful to have complimentary breakfast so I could just eat and get to the airport in the morning. I would definitely consider staying here if I were stranded in Minneapolis again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The hotel is ideal for anyone who wants to be close to the MSP airport, but far enough away that you aren't kept up at night by planes taking off/landing. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful and the hotel is extremely clean and modern. The rooms are a great size and the bed are very comfortable. The workout room is a decent size with a variety of machines and free weights, and is very clean and well kept. I was very happy with my stay and would book at the hotel again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert Lea, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Very clean hotel. Everything looked and smelled immaculate. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding with turkey based products to accommodate those of us who don't eat pork. The shuttle to the mall of America was an added bonus. The only feature which would have improved our stay would have been a restaurant on-site or within walking distance. Would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Overall experience was excellent; rooms appeared new and very clean. Very convenient location for the airport and Mall of America. Used the hotel as a transition point for a longer trip and it worked very well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffery B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
0.6 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Address: 2860 Metro Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#10 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites in Bloomington, built in 2007, is the perfect fit for any traveler, featuring 146 guest rooms and suites that include complimentary high-speed internet, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, and 32” flat-screen TVs. Relax in the indoor heated pool and whirlpool, workout in the fitness center, host your meeting, enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, or take our complimentary shuttle to the Mall of America or airport 24/7! We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport Hotel Bloomington
Hampton Inn And Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing