We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hotel was great. Very close to Mall of America, airport and the highway. Everything was clean and comfortable. Service was good and a great breakfast. No complaints. Stayed with two adults and two kids and plenty of room. Safe location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsmmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    240
    80
    21
    6
See reviews for
315
125
49
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jeffersonville, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed here to attend training at Fort Snelling. About a 10 min drive to Ft Snelling. Convient to Mall of America which is right around the corner. Room was nice, breakfast was great, and staff was friendly, all together nice hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmel
Level Contributor
332 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for TCM marathon. Quick stay. Hotel was a good value due to being close to airport and mall. Rooms were good. Pool and business center were fine. The staff was friendly. No complaints. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craig t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hotel was very comparable to others that I've stayed at and was a decent price. The housekeeping staff needs to remember to replace cups and bags for the ice bucket each day, as I had to call the front desk to get more cups. Also, the cups leaked if my drink was in them for more than 5 minutes. I know cost is an issue but I think you should spend a little more on the cups so they don't leak.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Hampton Inn was a good value, given its proximity to Airport, Mall of America, Minnesota National Wildlife Refuge, and Fort Snelling. A good hot breakfast is included as well. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank pmjhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This is our first time getting a suite and it is definitely worth it. Wonderful service and very clean. Made our stay that much more comfortable away from home. Close to airport and the Mall of America.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel was just recently built so everything is new and very nice. Like most Hampton Inn's they have top of the line Serta mattresses that are the best I've ever slept on (you can buy one too for over $4k). While it is close to the airport, the building is so well soundproofed that you don't know it and it certainly didn't interrupt conversation or sleep. The rooms are well appointed and spacious. There is a pool, fitness room, business center, meeting rooms, and other amenities that you expect in a Hampton Inn.
The continental breakfast is very good and the dining area is plenty large to accommodate many people at once.
The staff is friendly and helpful. We made a few requests of them and they were right on top of everything.
I booked the room through Booking.com and so check in took no time at all and check out took about 5 seconds.
The only criticism I have is that the fitness center is rather small and was too warm. The heating controls were locked so I couldn't cool it down at all. They really should add some wall mounted fans above the equipment so you could at least turn on a bit of a breeze while you get a workout in. But the equipment was all very nice and worked perfectly. They had fresh towels and a water cooler that had room temp and chilled water. I spent two hours working out here during our overnight stay so I'm not saying that it wasn't nice, just that it could have been a bit better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
0.6 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Address: 2860 Metro Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#10 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites in Bloomington, built in 2007, is the perfect fit for any traveler, featuring 146 guest rooms and suites that include complimentary high-speed internet, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, and 32” flat-screen TVs. Relax in the indoor heated pool and whirlpool, workout in the fitness center, host your meeting, enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, or take our complimentary shuttle to the Mall of America or airport 24/7! We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport Hotel Bloomington
Hampton Inn And Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing