We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Great - OK Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on a layover on the way to Alaska. SIde trip to see Mall of America was part of our plans. They have a shuttle to/from the airport and the Mall so it was convenient. Definitely got the feeling that they see mostly visitors to the Mall or airport layovers. Staff seemed to be unconcerned. You get the feeling that they expected to never see you again. Breakfast was usual Hampton Inn - OK. Lobby and common area in good shape. Rooms were clean but showing the wear - desk chair broken and did not work - two pillows used to allow me to use the desk. Pricey for what it offers - I stay on the beach in California in a Garden Inn for 2/3 the cost. I would look around at other properties before I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InterntlTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSPAM_Bloomington, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I apologize for the disappointing service you encountered with our staff. We work hard to make sure our guests get the best customer service and I have addressed this with our staff. We continually are working hard to upgrade our products, and I hope you will come back to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (838)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

679 - 685 of 838 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean (it is always nice that Hampton washes their duvet covers!) and the service was mostly good. The suite was spacious and just right for our family of four. The floors did not look as clean as they should have been, however. The employees were mostly fantastic and seemed committed to providing a high quality of service. The one exception would be a night employee. My husband went downstairs to get a cup of coffee for me and, when there were no cups, he seemed unconcerned and like it was a problem to provide cups for the coffee. After a very, very long wait, there were finally some cups available. In addition, when he asked for a bottle of water, he was told to go back behind the counter to get it himself (?!). By contrast, the next morning when I asked for a bottle of water, the extremely nice employee brought it to the counter for me with a cheery smile. The breakfast is adequate and the breakfast room is very nice and spacious.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSPAM_Bloomington, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you found our rooms to be clean and spacious. We work hard to ensure that every guest receives a great experience at our hotel. Sorry that was not the case when your husband came down to get coffee and water. Thank you for your feedback and this will help us improve of service. We hope to see you back on your next trip to Bloomington .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel is located pretty well for travellers arriving/departing MSP and anyone wishing to visit Mall of America. Complimentary Airport shuttle and Mall of America shuttle was extremely efficient and friendly service from drivers. Also very close to Light Rail for trips to downtown Minneapolis.

My room was on 5th floor and very well appointed - very comfortable bed, shower was great although i found the surface of the bathtub a little slippery.

Breakfast was complimentary with good variety and plentiful.

Internet was complimentary and fast.

All hotel staff that I had dealings with were very friendly and accommodating.

This was a great place to stay affording great access to Mall of America, MSP Airport, Light Rail to Downtown and the nearby Waterpark.

Definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldsk8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSPAM_Bloomington, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback about your recent stay with us.
It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests found our staff friendly and helpful and enjoyed our accommodations. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean; the breakfast was hot and fresh and plentiful, but the shuttle service really made the stay.

Yes, we could have driven to the mall and the waterpark, but the shuttle service was terrific and the drivers very accommodating.

The pool was a bit dated and very small, but after the waterpark we didn't need it anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dmcintosh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSPAM_Bloomington, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so glad you liked our rooms and enjoyed our breakfast. We are happy you found the shuttle service we offer so accommodating. We hope to see you and your family again when you come visit the Mall of America area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We held a family reunion at this hotel this past weekend. it was a great experience from several standpoints. First, the location is great especially for those flying in. The adjacency to the Mall of America and the light rail was an added plus.

We had about 70 people in attendance. The hotel staff was very helpful as we made arrangements and while we were on site. I highly recommend this property to others who are looking for a location in the Cities for similar events.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSPAM_Bloomington, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for letting us host your family reunion with us. I am so happy to hear you and your family had a great experience and that you took advantage of the shuttle service to and from the airport and the convenient location of the light rail and Mall of America. I am glad you found our staff very helpful and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Check in a bit slow, but nicely appointed rooms, good breakfast with large breakfast room so no lines. Pool is cute, smallish but great for the kids. Had a room facing the runways but did not hear the planes at all. Close to IKEA. Very good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mukimali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSPAM_Bloomington, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for your positive review. We are happy you and your family enjoyed breakfast along with your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We look foward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel was clean, convenient and the beds were very comfortable. We appreciated the free wireless internet, parking and hot breakfast. The staff in the dining area were very helpful and efficient. We would definitely consider Hampton Inn as a hotel of choice in our travels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport

Address: 2860 Metro Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#7 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#10 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $97 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites in Bloomington, built in 2007, is the perfect fit for any traveler, featuring 146 guest rooms and suites that include complimentary high-speed internet, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, and 32” flat-screen TVs. Relax in the indoor heated pool and whirlpool, workout in the fitness center, host your meeting, enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, or take our complimentary shuttle to the Mall of America or airport 24/7! We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport Hotel Bloomington
Hampton Inn And Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing