We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Tromsø - Rovaniemi
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice stay, good breakfast”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night, as Hampton now is my preferred hotel - it did live up to it. Of the better continental breakfast you get. A lot more to choose from than other hotels. A very good start to the day. No complaint to anything really, the hotel did its job. Nice big room. Didnt hear any planes during the night. Free parking and wifi is a bonus.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Frode R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSPAM_Bloomington, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We couldn't ask for a better reveiw. We enjoyed having you here just as much as you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    246
    93
    23
    6
See reviews for
334
135
51
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I booked this hotel based on trip advisor reviews. I was not disappointed. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed with accessories. Quiet and comfortable. The shuttle was great, although I must say that when I arrived at the airport from England I waited for the shuttle before realising that it was not a regular service and you had to call them. With no cell phone that was a problem. Thankfully the Hilton driver called for me. Great free shuttle too the Mall to. Lovely pleasant staff, very helpful and even looked after our cases after checkout so we could explore the city.
Breakfast was a little disappointing.... Plenty of variety, but plastic plates and cutlery and no bacon. Eggs were weird too... But can't complain too much. Coffee available all the time and free wifi, things I might have to pay extra for the UK. I would stay here next time

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N9eav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSPAM_Bloomington, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We appreciate your feedback in regards to our friendly staff and shuttle service. We look foward to your next visit with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Shuttle to and from the airport was fast and runs often. The manager (Abe I think) had us checked in and off to the room in less than 1 minute from the time we stepped off the shuttle.

Room was clean and quiet.

Room Tip: Had a room facing the runway and didn't hear a sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSPAM_Bloomington, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We would like to thank you for specifically recogizing Abe. He is one of our finest team members. We will pass along the positive feedback to him. We are pleased that you found the accommodations to be clean and quiet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

From the time we checked in until the time we left we found the staff friendly and helpful. My sister and I were there for three nights - Room 610. After checking in and getting to our room, we noticed that the mirror/closet door had a crack in it. On our way out of the hotel we stopped at the front desk and let Dan(?) know of the crack. We didn't have a problem with it we just didn't want the hotel to think that we did it. By the time we got back to our room several hours later we noticed that the door had been replaced. That to me is fantastic service! Others have commented about the breakfast. We found that they changed things enough each day to make it appealing each day. There are many things to choose from and we always found a table. The beds are extremely comfortable and the room seemed very clean. This really was a great hotel to stay in and we would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We were in Room 610. The room is on the airport side which I liked. You can see the planes getting r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Runner1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSPAM_Bloomington, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We value your positive feedback on the service, breakfast and comfortable beds. We appreciate the fact that you informed us about the crack in the mirror so we were able to correct it during your stay. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vonore, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel 10 - 12 May 2013. The free shuttle picked us up at the airport and we were allowed to check in early. We stayed in room 628 which was on the top floor at the end of the hall. It was very quiet; we never heard anyone. Our room was very nice, maybe a little small, but with a king bed. The bathroom was nice with a granite counter top. Our room and bathroom were very clean. They also provide a free shuttle to the Mall of America which we utilized several times. We tried the free breakfast which I would have to say was not the best. The eggs and sausage were cold. They do have a good selection of items though. The coffee was good but on one day the orange juice was kind of weak. The hotel staff was very nice and all in all it was a nice stay. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catvillekit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

A good place to be close to the airport and also to the Mall of America. You also have the wallmart outlet three miles away i guess. We had a very nice guy for the pick up and drop to the airport. will be uploading a pic of his. please do let me know his name as well. Had a very nice view of the landing strip from my room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenishMathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

If you are a business traveler that stays at Hampton Inns around the country, you will find this one to meet your expectations. No surprises good or bad. However, if you want to work in your room, make sure they give you a room with a task chair as their idea of a desk chair is not 'office quality'. The Desk/Chair combination was not truly usable for someone who actually works in the room. The desk was too high and/or the chair was too low (and was not actually a working desk chair). The staff was nice enough to give me one if their task chairs but the fact that I had to deal with it at all and had to go down to the lobby and push the chair up to my room was not the most ideal situation. I was not truly 'Satisfied' but I didn't want to play that card and rip the hotel off of $120 over such an issue.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Address: 2860 Metro Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#7 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#10 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites in Bloomington, built in 2007, is the perfect fit for any traveler, featuring 146 guest rooms and suites that include complimentary high-speed internet, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, and 32” flat-screen TVs. Relax in the indoor heated pool and whirlpool, workout in the fitness center, host your meeting, enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, or take our complimentary shuttle to the Mall of America or airport 24/7! We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport Hotel Bloomington
Hampton Inn And Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing