We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meets expectations and close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Mill City, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Meets expectations and close to airport”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Good location near airport, pretty clean, good service at check in. My room was a little worn around the edges and the common area carpets needed vacuuming, but nothing that detracted from my stay. Location is walking distance to Mall of America, but not much else. No problem with noise from near by runway path (right outside my window). I left for the airport too early to try the breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SelwaySteward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    246
    93
    23
    6
See reviews for
334
135
51
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have always used Hampton Inns & Suites in most cities when I need to be close to the airport. This hotel by St Paul/ Malll of America is conveniently located but their managers are not friendly at all. As a frequent traveler it is always a challenge to get in touch with loved ones at home particularly given the long distance as well as time zones as my family is in the South Pacific! I was on Skype call very early at around 2am because of the time difference and of course I was a bit loud because of poor skype reception. After the Manager on duty knocked in my door to advise me of noise level, of course I lower my voice! And he knocks again about 10mins later to tell me I was still loud which I think is crazy because I wasn't! I end up rounding puny long distance Skype call and curl into bed only to be disturbed 30mins later!!! This time there are cops involved to evict me. As an Island girl in a foreign land so faraway..... I think the treatment was not fair nor right to be penalised for talking to family on skype whom i hadnt spoken to whole week and just about falling off to a deep sleep that is short lived, as I have to pack my bags again. It makes me look at America differently and this hotel associate, Tony Kalina is not a friendly man nor an understanding one at all.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seracaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay. We take all comments very seriously and have discussed this in our staff meeting. Our highest priority is the comfort and safety of our guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed here for one evening for an Auntie's girls weekend. When checking in the gentleman confirmed that we had three adults and 1 child and said let's see if we can find a bigger room for you all. That was so nice because that allowed each of the adults (Aunties & adult niece) to have their own bed and the 1 1/2 year old (great niece) could sleep on the floor. We spent the night playing in the pool & hot tub. The next day we had a terrific breakfast (crowded though) and went over to the Mall of America for a day of shopping and rides. A GREAT Auntie's weekend with our favorite girls.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet - we didn't hear a plane at all and we are right next to the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fan1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Liked this Hampton a lot. Was very clean, and had friendly staff. Very close to airport if you're there for business, and it was easy to get from the hotel to other areas of the Twin Cities. I had no noise issues on my stay. Little tricky using the hotel shuttle from MSP Term 2 (Southwest). Perhaps better direction from staff on where to meet the shuttle would improve that considerably.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed here before an early flight out of the MSP airport. The hotel was clean, quiet, and convenient. The beds were VERY comfortable. Not fancy, but had everything we needed. Breakfast was available at 6:00, early enough for us to take advantage of it before the 5 - 10 minute trip to the terminal. Although it was so close to the airport, we weren't disturbed by the noise of planes. It was very quiet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AHW55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We loved the location of the Hampton Inn and the shuttle to the airport was so nice and convenient for us. The Park n Fly is the only way we will go for any of our trips. The hotel staff were nice (except for check-in they didn't have us down for park and fly, had to show them my confirmation which had it on there) and it was very clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StacieA915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurley, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Booked two suites the weekend of 3/22 -3/24 for family trip to the Mall of America. The hotel is very clean, the staff very accommodating. The staff went out of their way to make our stay very pleasant, catering to our every need. The breakfast was good, and plentiful. With Spring Break beginning, the hotel was very full, both with shoppers and a swim team. With so many individuals, the breakfast service area was a bit tight, but people were polite and cooperative, definitely Minnesota nice. I am a Hilton Honors Gold member, and have stayed in Hampton Inns all over the US. The bath towels were horrible--very small with a texture like sandpaper. I would expect to find towels of that quality at a Motel 6 or Super 8, not the Hampton Inn. It was my only disappointment with our stay.

Room Tip: The suite for my daughter and her family had two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. It was very roomy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Address: 2860 Metro Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#7 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#10 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites in Bloomington, built in 2007, is the perfect fit for any traveler, featuring 146 guest rooms and suites that include complimentary high-speed internet, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, and 32” flat-screen TVs. Relax in the indoor heated pool and whirlpool, workout in the fitness center, host your meeting, enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, or take our complimentary shuttle to the Mall of America or airport 24/7! We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport Hotel Bloomington
Hampton Inn And Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing