We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, Clean and Great Service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
please
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent, Clean and Great Service!!”
Reviewed December 19, 2011

I am not a big Hampton fan but this one is not only clean but has excellent service too. The folks at the front desk were fabulous and helped us navigate to a few different destinations in the cities. The breakfast was awesome, one morning we were in a hurry and they even asked if we needed a sacked breakfast for the kids. The pool area was clean and had plenty of towels and the housekeeping did a great job on the room.

Our kids also loved the view of the airport and enjoyed watching the planes taking off and landing. Suprisingly we did not hear any noise with airport runway right outside our room!!

Totally suggest this hotel also was close to MOA however it was too busy for us to want to go visit as it is so close to Christmas, maybe on the next trip. Located close to the light rail as well so you can hop on for a 30 minute ride downtown for $1.50 fare!!

Room Tip: We did the Double Suite; had a ton of room and space to spread out and not feel cramped; a good feel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArcticCatTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    241
    88
    22
    6
See reviews for
319
130
49
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Stayed here for one night at the end of a business trip - wanted to stay near the airport for a morning flight. I guess it's a typical Hampton but the $128 rate seemed high for what you get, especially considering the corporate rates you can get downtown.

Breakfast was plentiful but ok in quality. In-room phones do not have speaker which was quite annoying for some conference calls. Shuttle service to airport was great. Didn't use any of the other facilities.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FFPointsRGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

We stayed at this hotel with another couple while in town for a Vikings game. We rented the two queen bed studio suite and it was huge, 800sq/ft. There was a seating area where you could watch TV and not disturb the people sleeping. There was a bathroom and separate "getting ready" area with mirrors and plug ins for hairdryers etc. Add that to a full bar area and the room couldn't have been better.
The beds were extremely comfortable and even though we were on the airport side the plane noise did not start until 6am and it was not loud enough to wake the people still asleep. They have a nice breakfast with hot and cold options. The shuttle ran as planned to MofA, as well as the LTR tracks both of which you can walk to. Front desk staff were polite and helpful when we asked for a restaurant/sports bar recommendations.
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myothellocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

After a less than impressive stay at 'the other' nearby Hampton Inn, it was nice to stay here and be back in what I consider a typical Hampton.

For some reason (room availability, I suppose) I was given a king access studio (wheelchair accessible) room. The room was HUGE with lots of space - I've seen smaller apartments!

Comfortable bed, good TV selection, but it seemed a bit strange that they don't offer on-demand or pay-per-view movies. I don't normally take advantage of those TV services, but it's strange for a Hampton of this size, and this close to a major airport, to not have the service.

Overall, I think I preferred the neighboring Springhill Suites over this Hampton, but would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want to watch planes landing, ask for an even numbered room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carguy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsa Alam, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Am quickly becoming a fan of this chain.

Prompt, courteous transfer from MSP. Speedy and efficient check in process. Good selection of convenience items at front desk. Ice and vending machines on every floor. Rooms well stocked and roomy in the king study. Good work area with power and ethernet portals. Reliable Wifi. Good breakfast selection but holy schnikes did the people keep the hostess hopping.

Will return on next layover.

Room Tip: Get the king study for more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maverick68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Stayed here 3 nights in mid-October 2011.
Good, clean rooms and facilities with good service, especially complimentary shuttles to/from airport & Mall of America.
Convenient to Hiawatha light rail to Minneapolis downtown.
Adequate breakfast but Danishes disappear quickly.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schemers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Located within walking distance of the Mall of America and LRT line to downtown Minneapolis this hotel suites were clean with a wide open lay out. The free breakfast menu incuded hot entrees and was outstanding.

Room Tip: This hotel is situated in a quiet business district so all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
0.6 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Address: 2860 Metro Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#7 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#10 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites in Bloomington, built in 2007, is the perfect fit for any traveler, featuring 146 guest rooms and suites that include complimentary high-speed internet, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, and 32” flat-screen TVs. Relax in the indoor heated pool and whirlpool, workout in the fitness center, host your meeting, enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, or take our complimentary shuttle to the Mall of America or airport 24/7! We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport Hotel Bloomington
Hampton Inn And Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing