We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton reliable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Marsa Alam, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hampton reliable”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Am quickly becoming a fan of this chain.

Prompt, courteous transfer from MSP. Speedy and efficient check in process. Good selection of convenience items at front desk. Ice and vending machines on every floor. Rooms well stocked and roomy in the king study. Good work area with power and ethernet portals. Reliable Wifi. Good breakfast selection but holy schnikes did the people keep the hostess hopping.

Will return on next layover.

Room Tip: Get the king study for more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maverick68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    246
    93
    23
    6
See reviews for
334
135
51
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Stayed here 3 nights in mid-October 2011.
Good, clean rooms and facilities with good service, especially complimentary shuttles to/from airport & Mall of America.
Convenient to Hiawatha light rail to Minneapolis downtown.
Adequate breakfast but Danishes disappear quickly.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schemers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Located within walking distance of the Mall of America and LRT line to downtown Minneapolis this hotel suites were clean with a wide open lay out. The free breakfast menu incuded hot entrees and was outstanding.

Room Tip: This hotel is situated in a quiet business district so all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

This hotel is in a great location. It is very close to the Mall of America and airport. Though we could see the airplanes fly by our window, they did not bother us or interrupt our sleep. They were interesting to watch because they were so close. They have a convenient free shuttle, free breakfast, and free WiFi. It's a newer hotel and the room furnishings are very nice and modern looking; it had everything we needed. If there were any areas to improve, they could offer a couple more items for breakfast and the shuttle driver left a little early a couple of times, causing a few in our group to miss the shuttle. But overall it was a very good stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyN80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites for three nights in September. I was there for a conference which was held at the Aiport Marriott but after reading the Marriott's reviews on Tripadvisor I decided to stay at the Hampton Inn instead.

I requested an even numbered room so I could watch the planes land from my window. Surprisingly they weren't noisy at all. In fact, the only bothersome noise was when I turned off the A/C, I could hear a swishing noise in the refrigerator. I didn't hear people in the hallway or in the other rooms, it was rather peaceful. I couldn't believe how close the landing planes were, I loved it! It was really pretty at sunset!

The property is very clean and the bathrooms are very roomy. The Housekeepers are very nice. I upgraded to a King Studio and had plenty of space. I would recommend the upgrade.

The breakfast was okay, the standard Hampton Inn breakfast, no surprises.

I ordered Chinese food from 1st Wok (the phone number is in the folder in the room) and they delivered to my room within 1/2 hour. It was extremely tasty and fresh.

I'm glad I did my reseach and chose the Hampton Inn instead of the Marriott!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a studio, ask for an even numbered room if you want to watch the planes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernaR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

My wife and I spent one night at the Hampton Inn in Bloomington, MN in order to visit the Mall of America. The hotel is conveniently located very close to the Mall and they provide a shuttle every 30 minutes to and from the Mall's main entrance. Nice large clean room and an excellent free breakfast. We rode the shuttle and never moved our car during our stay. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BankguyArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Have stayed at many properties in the Twin Cities. Most have been nice, but none have had the level of service of this Hampton. Front desk staff was courteous and professional even during the 3 p.m. check-in rush. The AAA room rate was very good compared to other nearby properties. Breakfast attendants made sure food was plentiful and the dining area clean. The location is near the Mall of America, mass transit, and the airport. As some have mentioned, perhaps too close to the airport. While outside we saw (and heard) planes flying very near the hotel at low altitude; however, we didn't hear any airplane noise in our room during our two-night stay. We were in a room on a middle floor facing the front parking lot, which might have helped. The one issue I have is the Hampton's website stating "Brand New Hotel." While the hotel was clean and generally well maintained, based on the wear and staining of hallway and elevator carpeting my guess is it's past time to remove the "new hotel" tag.

Room Tip: If aircraft news is a concern, consider requesting a room at the front of the hotel on a middle floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 785genel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Address: 2860 Metro Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#10 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites in Bloomington, built in 2007, is the perfect fit for any traveler, featuring 146 guest rooms and suites that include complimentary high-speed internet, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, and 32” flat-screen TVs. Relax in the indoor heated pool and whirlpool, workout in the fitness center, host your meeting, enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, or take our complimentary shuttle to the Mall of America or airport 24/7! We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport Hotel Bloomington
Hampton Inn And Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing