We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What do you have to do to get a drink??”

Joe Senser's Sports Grill
Ranked #19 of 223 Restaurants in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
304 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“What do you have to do to get a drink??”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We went in after work - office was just up the street and staying next door. Place seemed nice enough, plenty of tables, happy hour app specials, and screens galore. Only one problem, we waited about 5 mins each time from when we ordered the beer till it arrived at the table. This wasnt an isolated occasion, think we had 3 each, and each time we waited, waited, and waited some more. If a margarita, ok that takes a few, these were plain old draft beers though.
Food wasnt good, not bad either. If they could get some service in the place would have at least managed an "average" out of me, but alas, just didnt happen

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RJ24R2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    84
    39
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loud, Slow, Typical Sport's Bar”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Atmosphere is definitely sports orientated with large TV's blaring various sporting events. Tough to have a conversation. The food was good but service was slow. Waitress was honest about what was good and what wasn't so great. Eat here if you are looking for typical sports bar experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RochHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great sportsbar”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Huge place. It has 30, six foot flat screen TVs on the wall about 10 feet apart all the way around the bar and dining area. Food was great, we had wings and two sides. Drinks can be expensive. I think they cater more to the corporate crowd. The whole atmosphere is what a sportsbar is supposed to be. Good job!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great place to catch a game and great pizza”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Enjoyed watching baseball,hockey,football here all at once. Great pizza, great service if i come back will take my wife here to eat. This restaurant is close to all the Bloomington hotels !

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank darren15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lively sports spot and GREAT food!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Grilled BBQ chicken pizza. 'Nuff said. Joe's is a place we go on every trip to Minneapolis. Especially fun when there's a big sporting event going on!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dm713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Senser's Sports Grill also viewed

 

Been to Joe Senser's Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing