We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #14 of 223 Restaurants in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level Contributor
179 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Really good!!!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Yes, this is a chain restaurant, but it had really good food and service!!!
There were 6 of us and we ordered three steaks (one with shrimp), a pork chop, a burger and chicken strips and all of our meals were really flavorful!
The service, from seating to check out, was great! They were friendly and got us everything we needed. Amy was awesome!!
I recommend this restaurant!! In fact, all 6 in our party recommend this restaurant!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank breb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    139
    50
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Amazing food and service, the server explained so much detail in each item as my fiance was ordering her food

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank HowardSoFlyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Restaurant was literally just across the parking lot if you exited the side door of the Hotel.”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Food was great, as always - but I'm short and the light over the table was too low - it was very bright and annoying. I ended up sitting on my coat so that the shade blocked the lightbulb from view.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ND
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Must Do”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The Outback is one of the stops we make almost everytime we visit the Twin Cities. The warm bread! The french onion soup! It is a very reasonably priced delicious steak dinner. We always get the 6 oz. Outback Special. With the bread, soup or salad and beverage we always are satisfied without being stuffed.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank WDWlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpena, MI
Level Contributor
100 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good. Typical Outback. Best if you like steaks & such”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

My wife and I had salads. Pretty good if not generous. could have used more greens. Taste was good and the service was ok. Our waiter was a little lost and inattentive but not horrible. We would not choose to go back but that's because we were not all that into the steak seen. If you want that, may be a good place to go.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TBTSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing