We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Theme Restaurant”

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.
Ranked #4 of 223 Restaurants in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
199 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fun Theme Restaurant”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Went here with my girlfriends and had a great time. The food is good and most of the staff are fun and want to give you the Gump experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OnThePlane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    299
    160
    50
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
137 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun.....”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Bubba Gump is not about the food, it's about good service and fun. This a place to go with some friends or family and have average food, a decent drink and leave smiling because you had a fun time and the service was friendly and helpful, nothing more.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TomK84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

My daughter and I visited this restuarant on our recent trip to Minnesota. Although my daughter had never seen Forest Gump, she still appreciated the nostalgia of this restaurant. She had a shrimp cocktail, which contained some of the biggest shrimp I had ever seen. I do not eat meat or seafood, and was hesitant on rather or not this restaurant would have anything to offer me, but I ended up having one of the best veggie burgers I have ever had! It was a mushroom burger with avocado slices and was simply delish! Our waiter was very friendly and provided awesome service!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
205 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Kind of gimmicky but ok”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This was our second visit to Bubba Gumps. The food is overpriced but it was okay, most of it fried. Heavily breaded shrimp and frozen shoestring fries, casual food at a fancy price. My Mojito was excellent, I was surprised to find fresh mint for Mojitos in Minnesota in the winter. They were well made too, if a little on the sweet side. They train their servers to engage patrons with trivia about the movie that the brand is based on. The server kept interrupting our conversation asking about what we knew about the movie. It got so irritating that I finally had to tell him to go away and leave us alone. When it came time to pay the bill, he disappeared with my credit card, came back ten minutes later with some story about the credit card machine not working and wanted to know if I wanted to wait on the credit card machine or pay cash. I just looked at him; I was already tired of being interrupted by the inane Bubba Gump trivia questions and his sales pitch for something the Landry chain was selling. He got the hint, ran the credit card and we left. I might try them again sometime, I might not.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“The absolute best veggie burger I've ever had!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

They are famous for their shrimp and boy do they have a shrimp menu, but I decided to be the rebel and go for the veggie burger. Made with mushrooms, not with soy! It is by far the absolute best veggie burger I have ever had!

Be prepared to wait for a table at this popular hot spot in Mall of America, but I can tell you it is worth the wait!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank WpgSoccerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. also viewed

 
Bloomington, MN
 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing