We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My momma says "It's a great place to eat"”

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.
Ranked #5 of 224 Restaurants in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Hastings, MN
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“My momma says "It's a great place to eat"”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a fantastic place to eat. Fun drinks, friendly service and great food. The servers quiz you on your Bubba knowlege.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank halfen4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    305
    166
    52
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hutchinson, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Didn't live up to all the hype”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went here with family, and left feeling a little let down. Had one in our group that eats gluten free, and their choices were minimal. Prices were a little high and the food was average. Expected better based on all the hype, but probably will not go again. Service was good though.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asmwmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Typical chain but fun to try once”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I took my 15 year old here after a movie and she really enjoyed it. I had been to one once in California with a group and enjoyed it. With just two of us, it was easier to notice that it was pretty average food but friendly service. Good for kids or those who like chains. No complaints under those circumstances but not haute cuisine.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MKBSt.Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great FOOD”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

went there and had some great tasty fish.. and the some good happy hour drinks... staff there are funny and service is great.. prices isn't bad either, while I will say that there serving can be a bigger...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank planedrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great decor, good food”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was a very interesting place to eat. But prepare yourself - the waiters test your knowledge of "Forrest Gump" - the movie.You gotta know his sayings. I ordered the shrimp feast and my wife (who is not fond of shrimp) ordered their special chicken cordon bleu sandwich which was very good. I also had a margarita which was expensive but excellent. I agree with the other reviewers: the food was ok, and the price was a little steep. But you pay for the ambiance. That makes it all worth it. If you're at the Mall of America, try it - you never know what you get in a box of ....

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lawprof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. also viewed

 
Bloomington, MN
 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing