We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 224 Restaurants in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $49
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: I-494
Description: Kincaid's Restaurant is a classic American grill that has been artfully serving quality USDA Choice steak and innovative seafood since 1983.
Newton, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

When in the area, take time to seek out Kincaids. Hard to find as its at the base of 8400 building. Need to go in parking ramp to find it as there are no signs along the road. Never had a bad meal. Prime Rib, Steaks or Walleye. Be prepared though $$$$ but you get a great meal and large portions.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 183Jerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    84
    34
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Went on Super Bowl Sunday so it was really quiet but we had great service. Got the Asian Mahi Mahi, one of the specials and it was delicious. Not a huge fan of the lobster bisque, but thechocolate mouse was delicious as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisek187129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
457 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Special occasion spot”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Reliably good food in a pleasant environment with top notch service. While their prices aren't for the faint of heart, they must be doing something right as they've had a strong run-been coming here at least 20 years-despite the suburban office park location.

Menu always features a selection of fresh fish, chops and steaks with a few of the entrees above $50. Expect to see lots of folks celebrating special occasions, especially on the weekends. This place is reliably busy so plan ahead and snag a reservation on open table if you don't want to wait.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JimRiesterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHB
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Staff Good Food!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

This place is i side an office building, the food was good and the service from the staff was excellent. A very good experience overall.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ABSaib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimO918918, General Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
I'm so glad you enjoyed your experience with us on your last visit - we hope to see you again soon!
Warm regards,
Kim Oppegard - GM
Kincaid's Bloomington, MN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrible Thanksgiving Meal”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We usually love Kincaids for a special night out, so when reservations were in the cards for this Thanksgiving, I made them early and was really looking forward to the meal! Sad to say, we all were terribly disappointed in the food. We ordered a sampler plate to start - tenderloin pieces, coconut shrimp, crab dip. Should have been great, but no. Over done shrimp, totally rare and tough beef, greasy dip - and for over$25! On to dinner, where our whole table ordered the thanksgiving plate. Totally tasteless turkey, that was fatty (how do you do that?), very little gravy (asked for more and could see it was half grease), dressing that was basically bread with none of the promised sausage or apples (no sage, no flavor), and mashed potatoes that had congelled to a solid mass. Best I can say is that the carrots were good. And the server was good. Unlikely we"'ll be going back anytime soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2005wilma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimO918918, General Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
I am so sorry to read your comments about Thanksgiving dinner with us. I will follow up with our chef team about the food issues you experienced, but I know that doesn't turn the clock back for you. I would love the chance to make it up to you by sending you a gift card as a gesture of apology and in the hopes you might consider giving us another try...Would you be willing to provide me with your name and mailing address so I can send something your way?
I look forward to hearing back from you soon, and thank you for taking time to give me your feedback.
Warm regards,
Kim Oppegard - GM
Kincaid's Bloomington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing