We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Busy 'cos its Best”

Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 223 Restaurants in Bloomington
Price range: $18 - $49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: I-494
Description: Kincaid's Restaurant is a classic American grill that has been artfully serving quality USDA Choice steak and innovative seafood since 1983.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Busy 'cos its Best”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great food, friendly waiter , with a sence of humour and a buzz of success atmosphere. The house red wine was a great deal better than what is normally served as a house wine.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank frank c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    82
    34
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent happy hour deals”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stopped in on a Saturday evening around 5:30 for drinks and dinner in the bar. Very quiet when we arrived, but by 6:30 the bar was lively. The happy hour appetizer specials are a great deal --- full size portions for a fraction of the price! We ordered 3 different appetizers and were extremely full; no need for entrees. We saved about $25 on account of happy hour and were suprised and pleased by the full-sized portions. Plus, $4 tap beers! Our waitress was very attentive and made sure to place our drink and food orders so that they didn't all come at once, but ensured that the orders made it in before the happy hour prices ended. We have been here before for brunches in the main dining room, but thought we'd give the bar and happy hour a try and are so glad we did. We will be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great bar menu and great beers on tap”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I enjoyed a relaxed evening at Kincaid's enjoying the beers and the fish and chips from the bar menu. The atmosphere was relaxed and casual even though I could see the main dining room is also suitable for more formal dinners.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RMDBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
115 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pretty good steakhouse but not amazing”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

When I pay this much for dinner I expect perfection. It was very good but not out of this world. My steak was slightly overcooked but not bad. The portion sizes were very good but the price was very high. Atmosphere was awesome but the staff looked sloppy. Dingy white shirts with skinny ties. Nobody's uniform really matched and they didn't look crisp. Overall, it was very good but there are better places out there. The century of port was a very good deal though. $25 for 4 half glasses to Taylor Flagaye 10, 20, 30, 40. I recommend that.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank imatravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great food, great service”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Went with a group of colleagues. Steaks and Fish were excellent and the service was prompt, professional and very friendly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank tomnaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House also viewed

 
Bloomington, MN
Bloomington, MN
 

Been to Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing