We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Delicious”
Review of Ciao Bella

Ciao Bella
Reserve with OpenTable
Ciao Bella is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 224 Restaurants in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $40
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
“Always Delicious”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Every time I come here, I end up getting the same thing. So delicious! Butternut Squash Ravioli! Their bread is amazing too. Service is always super friendly and thoughtful. Overall, the atmosphere is for a formal dinner. I wouldn't bring kids, but definitely suitable for a date night!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AdrienneInge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    126
    30
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delizioso!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

First the wine. I chose the Pio Cesare Barbera D’alba which was quite fruity with plenty of structure and soft tannins. This wine had a very long finish and I would gladly order it again. The appetizer was the calamari fritti with lemon garlic aioli. Some of the best calamari I’ve ever had. Perfectly fried and the aioli was wonderful. I had a traditional Ceasar salad next and the Parmigiono Reggiano was amazing. My entrée was the Tuscan Sea Bass served on heirloom farro, spinach, and a spicy saffron tomato broth. Outstanding! Overall the food was excellent. Everything was perfectly prepared and delicious. Service was first rate. The only complaint is that the restaurant is very loud. So loud that it is sometimes difficult to have a conversation at the table. Regardless, I would dine there again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oenophile99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Enjoyable, and a Great Meal!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Had a quick lunch here while on business trip with the group. Great atmosphere, food was very good, and service was fantastic. The chicken spring rolls are the best. I will be back next time I am in town.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JRH68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just not worth the price”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We ate here based on a gift card and recommendation from a friend. I had the rosa pasta and my husband had the lobster risotto. We got the smaller portions and small they were. Neither of us cared for our meal. Mine tastes like a jar of sauce, a bag of frozen peas and a box of noodles. The sausage didn't have any flavor or seasoning at all. Our server forgot our drinks until we reminded her after our meal came out. I hate my noodles and left a bowl of sauce on the table. They asked if I wanted it boxed up, I told them no I didn't care for it. They offered us free dessert which was kind but always makes me feel silly, I just wanted to be honest. This was not the fancy homemade experience we were looking for.

Helpful?
Thank Jama03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron River
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Had Valentines dinner here based oh the good reviews. Mistake. Food was expensive and uninspired. I had butter poached lobster and it was incredibly tough, I am a decent cook and do not even know how you could make lobster tough but they managed. My guess is it was pre done and sitting in a steam table pan. Also had risotto that was grossly over cooked and flavorless. I do not expect I will ever be back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank razzle55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Bella also viewed

 
Bloomington, MN
 

Been to Ciao Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing