We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza - Friendly Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fat Lorenzo's

Fat Lorenzo's
Ranked #55 of 224 Restaurants in Bloomington
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Pizza - Friendly Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Fat Lorenzo's is a fun place to visit. Great pizza and service. You can't go wrong eating here. Quaint little place. Right next to the biking/walking trails of Lake Nakomis.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Urbandale, Iowa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were in town for a football game. Place was recommended by relatives. This place has great pizza, very small did not wait long for a table we were there early. By the time we left it was getting busy. Had the artichoke dip shared Chicken Pizza and the Lorenzo special pizza. Very good would go back again when in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Husker1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
156 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good place for a group”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We ate here with a family group of 10. It is basically in the VFW but nicely decorated in the Fat Lorenzo style with paintings etc. Some nice Italian music would have helped. They have beer and wine along with gelatio for dessert . I spent about $150 with tip, but many got a drink in our party. Very quite and good for larger groups

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank drdayoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Oh My Goodness!!! Italian Sandwich Heaven.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Weary from a long day of travel and hungry for a great Italian sandwich, I searched GPS and was lucky enough to be near this unfamiliar place. Well I will never forget it. Artsy - unassuming - neighborhood family spot with great pizza by the slice, italian pasta, and italian sandwiches. Great bread! Sodas in the can with a plastic cupful of ice. White paper on the table and a box of crayons at each table for doodling. Love everything about it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelRUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Marais, Minnesota
Level Contributor
120 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great, Great, Great.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

The italian subs, pizza, pasta all great. Seasoned well, good sized portions, fresh ingrediants. Location is tricky to get in and out of on busy Cedar Ave. But it is soooo worth it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank PMA6642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Lorenzo's also viewed

 

Been to Fat Lorenzo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing