We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More then I typically spend, But worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Mall of America
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 28, 2013

While we usually don't stay in this nice of hotel, we decided to pamper ourselves one night while visiting the Mall of America. We got a business floor package that included a wonderful breakfast in the business floors private lounge. The clerks at the desk were very pleasant and informative. The rooms were very nice and comfortable with a large tv and extra comfortable beds. My only issue with the room was no bathtub just a walk in shower. The mall connects to the hotel thru a short walkway which was nice not to have to go out in the hot sun. A wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulieTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,516)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Mall of America
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,266 - 3,272 of 3,516 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

Wow! We loved this hotel. It was so new, clean and had every amenity you could ask for. We loved being attached to the mall. The front desk staff were wonderful and helped us not matter what our request. Loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sro406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

What I like best about this hotel is the well-designed room. The lighting is plentiful, with track lighting and accent lamps. The chairs are comfortable. The amenities I especially appreciated included the TV with a ton of channels, the bathrobes, enough different bed pillows to find the one you like, effective soundproofing, and surprisingly good food, which I did not think was outrageously overpriced.

Room Tip: the two sides off of the elevator are unequal in length. To the left are the majority of rooms overl...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodomontade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was a very nice hotel, fairly new as well. The cabinetry in the rooms still smelled new. Rooms are spacious with a great bathroom. What little interaction I had with the staff was pleasant. The only complaints I can make is the cost and selection of food at their restaurant and on the room service menu.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for a business event with my husband. It is a beauthiful hotel, attatched to the Mall Of America. The rooms are very modern and super clean. The bathrooms have gorgeous tile, great water pressure, and a nice size hairdryer ( not attached to the wall ), and the towels are nice and soft. The beds are all white linens, very comfortable and sanitized extremely clean. Pillows are great too! There is a desk and a large chaise louge chair, plenty of room to move around. The room decor is modern with hints of minneapolis artwork all around. Being so close the airport, you can not hear any noise at all inside the room. It is silent. I never sleep well in any hotels, but this one was the best nights rest Ive had at a hotel ever. The lounge is ultra chic. The bar is warm, nice hardwood floors and cool pool tables. the food is awesome at the restaurant too!! As far as security goes, you can not go up the elevators with out your room key, GREAT!! I highly reccommed this hotel for business or leisure!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravelwkidsllg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Best helpful staff I've encountered. But No hot tub or Whirlpool either in the pool area or the rooms. But great staff and rooms. It was great being connected to the megamall. One of the best and cleaniest hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I loved the hotel. It is clean, modern and had a great location. The staff was very friendly, the room was very clean. Parking leaves a lot to be desired. It was bad (the hotel was busy so parking was at a premium). Small spaces to park, SUVs parked in "compact" spots,and taking up two (valuable) spots etc. It was a nightmare getting into a parking spot after finally finding one. We could have done valet but I just didn't want to pay extra for it (they should raise the price 10$ a night and automatically valet everyone). We loved being connected to the MOA. We didn't use the pool (a hot tub would have gotten us down there but there isn't one). The wifi wasn't spectacular (hopefully they will work on that). I would stay there again, hopefully parking will be better next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maestraWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Minneapolis Mall of America
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Mall of America

Address: 2100 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#1 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $169 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Mall of America 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Mall of America is the only hotel conveniently connected directly to Mall of America, the largest indoor entertainment and shopping mall in the United States. Just a short drive from the state capitol in downtown St. Paul and minutes from downtown Minneapolis via the Metro Transit Light Rail, Radisson Blu offers an ideal location among Twin Cities and Bloomington hotels. Rest well in one of 500 fashionable guest rooms and suites, each including premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and room service. If you're looking for world-class cuisine, FireLake Grill House & Cocktail Bar is the perfect place to enjoy a scrumptious meal or gather with colleagues for a delicious microbrew. Keep your workout routine on track in the hotel's fitness center, which includes an indoor swimming pool and a fully equipped fitness room and an onsite spa. The hotel's location at Mall of America offers a highly trained team of event planners available to help you host professional meetings, conferences and functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Otel, Prestigia, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Radisson Blu Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Mall Of America Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing