We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely done...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West
Ranked #22 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Wayzata, Minnesota
1 review
“Nicely done...”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our weekend getaway...10 minutes from the MOA, the hotel was clean, affordable and convenient. Room was large and a super comfy bed. Great pool/hot tub area for the kids and a sweet breakfast! Nicely done :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrafficCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you so much for this great review regarding your recent stay with us here at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, West Bloomington MN. We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was a great one! And that your kids enjoyed their time swimming in our pool area. This is always great to hear. I will be sure to post this review for everyone to see. Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to write into TripAdvisor! We truly do hope to see you again in the future if your travels bring you back our way.

Thank you,
Jason V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    224
    120
    87
    54
See reviews for
368
148
50
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Purpose of trip Univ. of M college campus visit/Mall of America visit. Megabus from Wisconsin. Light rail was very convenient to use between downtown and the MOA. It's about a 25 minute ride.The hotel was nice and clean. Staff was friendly. The complimentary breakfast during my stay included waffles, sausage, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, fresh fruit, cereal, toast, juice, etc. It was great. Happy hour is 5-6 p.m. which includes rail drinks. My brandy and coke was $3.00. If you don't have your own transportation, you will need to rely on the hotel shuttle or a taxi. The taxi from the Mall of America to the hotel is $20 to $25 based on traffic. I admit both rides were during 5:00 p.m. rush hour on Thursday and Friday on the freeway. The shuttle had already left at 4:20 p.m. and wasn't coming back until 6:20 p.m. on Thursday, and 8:20 p.m. on Friday. TIP is to ask for a ride in the morning prior to leaving the hotel if you need a ride back from MOA or the airport to the hotel. However, you will need to figure out what time you are returning ahead of time. The hotel is not as close as to the MOA as I thought. When I did use the shuttle it was great. I'm not sure if the local metro transit serves the area. It's a convenient location if you have a car. I didn't notice any restaurants or grocery stores within walking distance. Denny's looked to be about 10 blocks away. The hotel does have a restaurant but I didn't get a chance to try any items. Bed and pillow was comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for this thoughtful and thorough review regarding your recent stay with us here at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, West Bloomington MN. We are all so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed our signature hot "Be our Guest Breakfast". We truly do hope to see you again in the near future when your travels bring you back our way.

Thank you again for taking the time to write into TripAdvisor.

Best Regards,
Jason V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very clean, great beds...soooo comfortable!!!!!! great breakfast and extremely nice staff. This is a great hotel and I would stay here without a doubt. The shuttle was fast and very convienent and we could not have been happier with our accomodations. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for this positive review! I appreciate you writing into TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us, and for all of this wonderful feedback. I will be sure to let our staff know by posting this on the back wall in our office! We truly do hope to see you again in the future when your travels bring you back our way.

Thank you,
Jason V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Even though we booked our room at Country Inn & Suites the day of arrival it was very affordable! The staff was friendly and went out of their way to greet us as we entered and left the hotel. The room was spacious and the bed was incredibly comfortable. I am only in my 20's, but worry about staying at hotels due to waking up with back pain. I did not have any problems. There was a great breakfast selection which made it easy for me to grab something quick to take along to the office. I would definitely recommend staying at this Country Inn & Suites!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JG1234_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us here at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, West Bloomington MN. We truly do appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to write in to TripAdvisor about your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you slept well, and woke up the next morning without any back pain, and that you enjoyed our signature hot "Be our Guest Breakfast"! This is always very nice to hear! We hope to see you again in the near future, thank you again for writing in.

Best Regards,
Jason V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I've stayed at several Country Inn & Suites in the past, but this one doesn't live up to the quality of the others. We were given a 'Premium King' room. There was hardly room to walk, let alone set down a suitcase! The sink area was outside the actual bathroom and had no place to sit down your toiletries. The bathroom itself was not clean and again you could hardly move. The bed had some 'fluffy' thing on it that wouldn't allow the sheets to stay on and we were constantly trying to put them back on. No matter how many times we shoved the mattress up to the head board, it kept sliding down and the pillows would drop down to the floor. I'm glad we brought our own pillows because the 5 small very hard pillows were not even usable. The fridge and microwave were in the closet which didn't leave room to hang clothing. The breakfast was really good however and had a nice selection. To use the pool/whirlpool area the nights we were there we had to take the elevator to 2nd floor, then walk down stairs to the far end of the hotel to get to it as they rented out the breakfast room for a party. With the exception of the nice pool/whirlpool area and breakfast, I think we'll avoid this Country Inn & Suites in the future. The staff was nice, room price was ok. Location is a bit tricky to get to, so have GPS.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the freeway and toward the left end as you face the hotel if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDebIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write into TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay with us at Country Inn & Suites, West Bloomington MN. I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay with us was not quite up to your standards. I am, however, very happy to hear that you did enjoy our Signature hot "Be our Guest Breakfast", as well as the pool and spa area, this is always nice to hear. I will be sure to speak with our housekeeping manager about the issues that took place with your room, and we will get them taken care of right away. Thank you again for writing in, we do hope to see you again if your travels ever bring you back our way.

Thank you,
Jason V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloquet, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Husband had a work conference in the area. Was able to get a room a decent price the last minute. We had easy access to the Mall of America without having to take I494. Staff was friendly. Hotel was very clean. Kids had a great time in the hotel. Close to the Airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica21409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for this great response in regards to your recent stay with us here at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, West Bloomington MN. I am so happy to hear that you and your loved ones had a nice stay with us during your husband’s conference, and that our staff was friendly to all of you. I appreciate you taking the time out of your hectic day to write into TripAdvisor. Have a great day, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jason V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
97 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Country Inn is one of our corporate preferred hotels and this one is really ideally located just off of I-494. Rooms are clean and beds are comfy, with flat screen TV's and free wi-fi. Staff is friendly and helpful and the bar is a nice place to relax. Morning breakfast is included. Great for budget travel or business stay. See you soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dm713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you very much for this kind and detailed review in regards to your recent stay with us here at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, West Bloomington MN. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to write into TripAdvisor, and we are so happy to hear that our staff has always been friendly and accommodating during your visits. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when your travels bring you back our way!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West
Address: 5120 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Bloomington West
Country Inn & Suites Bloomington West Hotel Bloomington
Country Inn Bloomington West
Bloomington Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing