We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Work/family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West
Ranked #22 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Cloquet, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Work/family trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Husband had a work conference in the area. Was able to get a room a decent price the last minute. We had easy access to the Mall of America without having to take I494. Staff was friendly. Hotel was very clean. Kids had a great time in the hotel. Close to the Airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica21409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for this great response in regards to your recent stay with us here at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, West Bloomington MN. I am so happy to hear that you and your loved ones had a nice stay with us during your husband’s conference, and that our staff was friendly to all of you. I appreciate you taking the time out of your hectic day to write into TripAdvisor. Have a great day, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jason V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    222
    117
    87
    52
See reviews for
363
148
50
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
97 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Country Inn is one of our corporate preferred hotels and this one is really ideally located just off of I-494. Rooms are clean and beds are comfy, with flat screen TV's and free wi-fi. Staff is friendly and helpful and the bar is a nice place to relax. Morning breakfast is included. Great for budget travel or business stay. See you soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dm713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you very much for this kind and detailed review in regards to your recent stay with us here at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, West Bloomington MN. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to write into TripAdvisor, and we are so happy to hear that our staff has always been friendly and accommodating during your visits. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when your travels bring you back our way!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stay at a lot of Country Inns across the country. This is the best. I've used this hotel for the last 5 years. The staff is terrific from arrival to departure, rooms have been refurbished and the breakfast, lounge and dining areas have been freshened. My rooms have always been properly cleaned with fresh linen. Dining is always pleasant and the food is very good - special kudos to Jen, Sean, and the restaurant staff. The hotel is very convenient for the out of towner, to the Mall and the shops and restaurants on France Ave. Great place for the business traveler to relax.

Ed from Omaha

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you very much for this amazing review! I am so happy to hear that you have been staying with us over the past 5 years, and continue to return after all these years! I will certainly be posting this on our back office wall for all of our employees to see, and I will be sure to give extra kudos to our outstanding restaurant staff for a job well done! Reading reviews like this one just make my day! Thank you so much again, for taking the time out of your busy day to write into TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay. We truly hope to see you again in the near future!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
375 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have stayed at many a Country Inn & Suites, but this one was not the best. Service was excellent. However, the room needed an update. The breakfast was also nice. Also a great location but some construction in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cb628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, West Bloomington MN. I truly appreciate you taking the time to submit this review, and am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. I love hearing guests comment on excellent service and the quality of our signature hot "Be Our Guest Breakfast". We all work very hard to ensure every one of our guests leave our hotel pleased with their experience. Thank you again for this thoughtful review, we truly do hope to see you again in the future if your travels bring you back our way.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here to connect with some family, it was a great place to gather. Each morning there was a newspaper and a hot breakfast. We wanted a place to hang out and visit and we were allowed to use the breakfast area (next to the bar) until it closed. The staff was very helpful with all the questions we had about the area. There was fresh baked cookies, coffee and tea for snacking in the afternoon and evening. The pool and jacuzzi was beautiful and the work out room had several different machines to use. The rooms were comfortable and included a coffee maker and small refrigerator. The bathroom was small but adequate. There was road construction while we were there, but we used the hotel shuttle a couple of times so we didn't need to worry how to get around it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mongoo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for this detailed review on our hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Bloomington West MN. I am so happy to hear that you and your loved ones had a great time gathering at our property, and that our staff was kind and helpful! Thank you again for taking the time out of your busy day to submit this review to TripAdvisor in regards to your stay at our hotel! We truly hope to see you again in the future if your travels happen to bring you back our way!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callender, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed in a jacuzzi suite with king size bed. We were not disappointed with the room. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows and blankets. The jacuzzi was big enough for both of us, and my husband is a pretty big guy. The breakfast was very good with many choices. The staff was very helpful and nice. I have stayed at several Country inn & suites and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, West Bloomington MN. We truly do appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to submit this review into TripAdvisor. We are so thrilled to hear that our Jacuzzi suite was up to your standards, and to hear that our room had enough pillows and blankets for you and your loved ones. Again, thank you very much for writing this review; we hope to see you again in the future when your travels bring you back our way!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daddymac1
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed at this property in September 2012. Check in was good, the front desk person was nice and I though it was an efficient process. You will need a car as there is little to walk to, although I beleive that I remember a place called Poor Richards that was within walking distance. There is a sports bar called Joe Sensors less than a mile away that was a decent place. There are plenty of other restaurants and bars within a few miles so it is fairly convenient. The freeway is also close so it is easy to get around from here.
The bed was comfortable, and the room was good. The drapes mostly kept the light out so it was easy to sleep. I would stay here agin as I thought the value for the money was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daddymac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for this very detailed review in regards to your recent stay with us here at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, West Bloomington MN. We are so thrilled to hear that your recent stay at our hotel was a pleasant one, and that you slept well, we all know when staying away from home can be problematic. I will make sure to let our front desk staff know that they did an exceptional job with catering to your needs as a guest in our hotel. Our guest’s needs and comfort while in our hotel are always our first priority. We truly do hope to see you again in the future if your travels ever bring you back our way.

Thank you,
Jason V.
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West
Address: 5120 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Bloomington West
Country Inn & Suites Bloomington West Hotel Bloomington
Country Inn Bloomington West
Bloomington Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing