We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park and Fly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel and did the park and fly. Service was great, rooms were very nice, clean, and a nice size. Park and Fly worked perfect for us. They picked us up at the airport within minutes of calling them. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdbraund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your experience with our hotel. We always love when we can provide a positive start to a guests vacation. We would love to recreate the experience next time you have need of a hotel in the Bloomington area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 720 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

It's unfortunate that the friendly and helpful staff of this hotel cannot make up for shortcomings of the room we had. The room was small but the main problem was how thin the walls are. We, quite literally, spent the entire night listening to the family next door to us. They weren't unduly loud but we could hear every word. We could even hear someone humming while packing the next morning. My other issue with the room was that I found the mattress very uncomfortable but it is adjustable and perhaps I just hadn't found the correct setting.

The staff was very friendly and helpful from the moment we walked in. Too bad we had such a poor experience sleeping there as I would be happy to have their exceptional levels of service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you for sharing your overall experience staying with us. I am sorry to hear that the room expectations were not satisfactory during your stay. We certainly strive to give all our guests a positive, peaceful nights rest and are dissapointed when this is not the case. I am happy to report that since your stay we have replaced all beds in the hotel and hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

After a business stay last week at a local competitive hotel, the Hilton Garden Inn, Bloomington was a pleasant contrast. Where the other hotel staff was rushed, the Garden staff was courteous and helpful, offering local advice for my stay. I was even greeted by the hotel manager.

Where the other place had a tired room that smelled heavily of cigarette smoke, the Garden had a clean, crisp room with extra amenities. It is hard to believe that I actually paid less for this room than I paid last week!

This was not my first visit here and I will return again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your experience at our hotel. We strive from the top down to give our guests a feel at home experience and your comments will be shared with the team. Thanks again for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

HGI in Bloomington continues to be one of the outstanding hotel stays in all my travels. The care of the facility is continuously upgraded and very well maintained. The staff are courteous, caring, and the very most helpful in my experiences. They have a very good breakfast buffet and evening meals are very good. If you would like to enjoy a libation, the bar staff is friendly and very pleasant to be around after a long day stop and say Hello to Sue the evening bar tender. The rooms are kept clean and are very well maintained, they have installed new Kuerig system for your morning coffee. Check in and check out is simple and takes very little time. They have a shuttle from the MSP airport to bring you and to take you back. Enjoy the HGI Bloomington a hidden gem in the Cities Rick

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank RicknLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments about our property. Our management team and associates always strive to create a memorable experience for our guests. I will be sure to share your comments with all staff and we all look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Right from the call to the hotel for complimentary shuttle pick up to check out it seemed all was perfect and the credit mostly goes to John at Front desk. Very knowledgeable and goes above and beyond, can discuss current affairs to stocks to politics-outstanding. Thanks John for making my stay a memorable one and also looking after dinner reservations.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samarth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments regarding John and his service provided to you. We take great pride in the level of service all our staff provide. Thanks again for sharing and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We have used this hotel twice for park and fly, and the hotel is in good shape, the staff are friendly, and there is ample parking. The shuttle is free to the airport. We did have to wait a bit for the shuttle on our return to the hotel after we returned from our vacation, but the driver was friendly and took us to our car to unload our suitcases.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for taking the time to share your experience. We are please to hear that you have had more than one positive experience with us and take great pride in the level of service we provide. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you set off for vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We can't wait to stay here again! We were very satisfied with the cleanliness and hospitality of the entire stay!!! The staff was very helpful with all the questions we had. The park and fly was on time and had a great trip to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmett L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are happy that you were satisfied with the cleanliness, hospitality and service you received throughout your stay. We hope to see you again before your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
5.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
0.9 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington
6.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington

Address: 5140 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1235 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $100 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Bloomington hotel in Minnesota is centrally located at I-494 and Normandale Boulevard, just eight miles from the Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport (MSP) and five miles from the world-famous Mall of America, featuring the Nickelodeon Universe theme park and American Girl. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite at this Bloomington, MN hotel and enjoy complimentary WiFi and all the comforts of home, including a large television and separate work desk. Swim in the hotel’s indoor pool or relax in the whirlpool. Maintain your exercise regimen in the fitness center with cardio machines and weights, or check out a Stay Fit Kit® from reception and work out in your room. Enjoy a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast every morning in The Garden Grille & Bar, or simply grab snacks, drinks and light meals from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. Work away from the office in the business center, and hold meetings in the hotel’s 1,220 sq. ft. of flexible function space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing