We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, United States
2 reviews
“Great Place Great Value”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel, staff, breakfast, pool while staying at the Hilton Garden Inn in Bloomington, Minnesota. Hotel was lovely, staff was helpful and gracious, breakfast was fast, delicious, fresh, and the pool was clean, quiet, bright, pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSPBL, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate your kind remarks and hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    180
    50
    20
    7
See reviews for
217
145
23
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warroad, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn was very clean and very quite. There were firing off fireworks outside the hotel when we were there and we did not hear any of the noise from the fireworks! The room was comfortable and well kept up. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you! It is review like yours that we look forward to receiving here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Bloomington, MN. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us over the 4th of July and we hope you enjoyed your in-room personal show for the fireworks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
193 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We all loved this hotel. The deco and rooms were lovely. Staff were very nice and helpful. There were a few glitches but other than that, we would definitely come back. The hotel is located next to a beautiful lake and good restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 601ayesham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSPBL, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for the kind remarks on our property. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

At the moment I walked into the lobby I was impressed. I could see the staff Bringing out dinner to guest who were in the dinning area that is shared with the lobby and the food looked so amazing I wish I had not eaten already. The staff was quick to check me in and very kind. The room (2 queen mattress room) was much nicer then I imagined. The beds were super comfortable, the desk chair was impressive, the lounge chair was awesome, and the bathroom was larger then thought. however there were a few things I didn't like, 1: the toilet paper was kinda hidded under the sink/counter in the bathroom and was also a decent length away where it was almost a stretch to reach for, 2: the quality of the tv was a bit off, I believe this was due to the cable used on the tv because it produced a fuzzy/snowy image when used. All in All thought it was a amazing stay the staff rocked and the beds were super comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sundayknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSPBL, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for the review and both complimenting us as well as providing constructive criticism. Without feedback from guests like you we cannot improve our operations! We are pleased that you liked our lobby area, as we have just recently completed renovations to it and are also very happy with the results. I am happy you were able to have a good nights’ rest and that you found your guest bed to be very comfortable. You review has been shared with our management team for follow-up on the minor issues you mentioned that could be improved. Thanks again and we hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
menomonee falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is fantastic! Very clean, comfortable beds, awesome pillows. My daughters and I were in Minnesota for a shopping weekend. This hotel was in a great neighborhood and very close to the Mall of America. The hotel offers a shuttle, but we opted not to use that since we were only 5 minutes away from the mall. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSPBL, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn for your recent stay in Bloomington, MN. We have read your comments about your personal experience staying with us, and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to share them! It sounds like you and your daughters had a fun shopping weekend together, and we are delighted that our property suited your needs perfectly. We are very fortunate to be located in such close proximity to the Mall of America as this is a popular attraction for many of our guests. We are also happy that you found the beds in your guest room to be comfortable! Again, thank you for the great feedback and we hope to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here for the location to Mall of America. We liked it had a shuttle to get us back and forth to the mall without haaving to deal with parking and traffic.

The breakfast was great. The hotel was filled with Softball girls for a tournament and we barely heard them when we were trying to sleep. Beds were good. Room was Spotless. Front desk was helpful, but sometimes they were just not there. Saftey is the first thing that comes to mind, but our experience was good.

I feel it was reasonable, although some reviews had said otherwise. It is all in perspective I guess.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeographyMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSPBL, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
You chose the right place to stay if you were going to the Mall of America! With our property’s location in such close proximity to the mall, we work extra hard to ensure our free shuttle service runs in a timely, reliable, and most importantly - safe schedule. We are happy that you found our property to be quiet and relaxing for you to enjoy, even when we had a high volume of guests staying with us that particular night. Thank you for sharing your positive experiences with us and we hope to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Good place to stay but hang on to your wallet. Very pricey! Minnesota tax plus all the other "required" charges puts this hotel in the "resort" price range in Minnesota! It barely covers the per diem for business travelers let alone any family trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSPBL, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
We are happy to hear you like our property here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Bloomington, MN! I am sorry if you felt our rates were high, but our property is typically a business hotel throughout the week and then we attract more leisure guests on the weekends. So it is then that our rates are usually quite a bit less. We work hard to provide various specials and packages year round, so I guarantee that you will be able to find a reasonable rate if you take a peek at them. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
6.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
5.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
Address: 5140 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1235 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Bloomington hotel in Minnesota is centrally located at I-494 and Normandale Boulevard, just eight miles from the Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport (MSP) and five miles from the world-famous Mall of America, featuring the Nickelodeon Universe theme park and American Girl. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite at this Bloomington, MN hotel and enjoy complimentary WiFi and all the comforts of home, including a large television and separate work desk. Swim in the hotel’s indoor pool or relax in the whirlpool. Maintain your exercise regimen in the fitness center with cardio machines and weights, or check out a Stay Fit Kit® from reception and work out in your room. Enjoy a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast every morning in The Garden Grille & Bar, or simply grab snacks, drinks and light meals from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. Work away from the office in the business center, and hold meetings in the hotel’s 1,220 sq. ft. of flexible function space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing